We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect all around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Arrived at the Hyatt Resort by taxi from Key West International Airport, which reminded of a small Caribbean airport that was playing Caribbean music and offering rum drinks as you arrive. That stated or vacation off with a bang! Loved it! So we arrive at the Hyatt and walk into the lobby and checked in. It very informal and they welcomed us with nothing but smiles and fell over us to make sure our accommodations were what we wanted. It was nice to see that! We had a large ocean/pool front suite that was so very beautiful with everything we needed, A large balcony and perfect weather just made our vacation for eight days just perfect. The Hyatt's staff couldn't have been more helpful when we needed them for anything. The hotel is located near so many great things to see and do so don't stay anywhere else. The beach is non existent on the gulf side ( where the Hyatt is located) so rent a bike and ride to the Atlantic side (very easy to do)
and locate the beaches. Many are there and they are public and very nice. Overall this vacation at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa was perfect all around.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool and ocean view and a larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lforbes1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased that every part of your stay was enjoyable. And thank you for the helpful tips for folks who might be visiting soon. We appreciate having you as a fan, and now as a satisfied guest. If there is anything we can do to earn all five five stars on future stays, please don't hesitate to reach out to us @HyattKeyWest. Thank you again and best wishes in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    606
    218
    89
    54
See reviews for
430
1,245
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We chose the Hyatt due to location...great choice! Withing walking distance to Duval St., Mallory Square, Sunset Pier, some good smaller restaurants along the streets, and Key West Bight Marina where many of the excursions leave from. You are definitely paying for your location, as you will anywhere in Key West. Rooms are very nice, comfortable, and clean. Service is super. The only meals we had at the Hyatt, were room service for breakfast and it was wonderful! Considering the resort is in a very busy area, you would never know while you are there. Great place to stay and get away from the craziness of Key West!

Room Tip: Higher room with harbor view would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccollum1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the resort and the area around the hotel.
Duval st. on Spring break wasn't our cup of tea but enjoyed the Hyatt, staff and restaurants around the bay. Some suggestions while staying here. Best message we have had. Ask for Douglas.
Take the sunset cruise that you can purchase at Hyatt gift shop. Alexis's boat is a great time at sunset!
Visit Shor for Bfast or lunch. Great service and food.
Key west as a town is a bit different, but this resort is 3 blocks away and it's very quiet and relaxing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I will definitely share your kind words with the team, and especially with Douglas. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your sunset cruise and all the wonderful food at SHOR. Best wishes and we hope to see you again on future stays in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I just spent 3 nights at this resort with my wife. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The location in the heart of Key West was very convenient. The pool and spa are small but adequate and the staff friendly and helpful.


The sunset view from this location is spectacular and I got some great shots of it the one evening. Situated on the edge of the marina there's lots of great restaurants within a short walk and the marina is quite tranquil in the evening.


Breakfast at the Shor restaurant was great. Try the Duval Crawl Waffle or the 601 eggs Benedict try we're great, as were the Banana pancakes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onceuponaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with your wife, and that you found the experience enjoyable. Best wishes in your future travels and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff at the pool were fantastic and need to retrain the front desk staff. Our room was dirty and you could barely see out the windows, not that there was anything to see from our view onto the parking lot. Our room was not cleaned until we asked to have it serviced, even though we had been out of the room all day. After being trapped in the elevator (which gets very hot very quickly at 3 in the afternoon in Florida), I didn't receive an apology, but was treated like an annoyance for reporting the situation. We will not be returning to this Hyatt on our next trip to Key West. Location is the best part of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunlover9926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences during your stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area and had excellent interactions with our staff. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the location as well. I'm sorry you felt your reporting of the elevator malfunction was perceived as anything other than helpful. We always strive to have everything in good working order and the rooms serviced promptly. This is definitely feedback we can use for future improvements, and I thank you for allowing us the opportunity to learn from it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Located on the water (though my room did not have a water view) and 3 short blocks from Mallory Square (site of daily sunset celebration) in old Key West, yet away from noise on Duval St. Nice pool and other amenities. Only annoyance is a mandatory daily "resort fee" which was not included in my prepaid fee (no warning about this on Expedia or elsewhere). Resort fee covered things like parking (great if you have a car; but who needs a car while in Key West?), pool towels, bottle of water in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mschoenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
374 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is situated right on the gulf of Mexico with great views of the water. It has a very small beach with chaise lounges right off the bar area- a perfect place to spend the entire day, especially sunset. There is a small area to swim in the gulf. The pool and Jacuzzi have views of the water, too and plenty of chaises. The bar staff is always around to bring drinks and great food which is 1/2 price from 4 to 6pm. The hotel rooms have great views of the gulf, too. They are modern with beautiful bathrooms and balconies. The staff is excellent. Whenever there was an issue is was immediately resolved. There are waverunners to rent and excursions to book right from the hotel. Our stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our happy hour specials. I will be sure to pass on your great comments about the rooms and staff to our team. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#18 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing