We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on the Island”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for two meetings each year. The location is perfect. Close to Duval and all the restaurants. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The food and drinks are first class. If you need a place to stay I recommend this property.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of each building facing the water are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Tony, thank you so much for the recommendation of the best hotel on the island! We are so happy to have you again at our property and hope to see you for your meeting next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    619
    228
    91
    55
See reviews for
441
1,289
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked four nights early May and upgraded to sea view on our arrival, just love this hotel have stayed at the Pier House, Ocean Keys, The Westin and now the Hyatt, great position next to the marina and just a short walk from Duval St. Very private where the Westin has a walkway in front of it, at the Hyatt your next to the ocean and what a view. Didn't have breakfast here so can't comment on that, the rooms were lovely with everything you need, the pool area is very good and we ate dinner here one night which was excellent. Didn't use the spa so can't comment on that but . Lots of areas for sunbathing would definitely stay here again as my first choice.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you chose to stay with us on our return trip to Key West and enjoyed our location, the privacy we offer, our restaurant and pool area. Thank you for the recommendation. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very cleverly designed little hotel with beautiful rooms and great views. There are turtle ponds in the outdoor public spaces full of cute little turtles! Pretty expensive, but everything in KW is expensive. Worth the price. Great location right in middle of everything.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property and our location. We love the turtles as well! Thank you again for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we moved to the Hyatt for the last night of our trip and could not have been happier. The Hyatt was a 100 dolaars less than our other hotel and far superior. The room was spacious and had a great ocean view. The staff is so very professional - whoever responsible for training - great job. We interacted with staff from restaurant, bar, concierge, housekeeping, bellboy, and spa.. and could not be more impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ochermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your last night in Key West. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and training. I will be sure to share with our team. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

from the moment we checked in, mallory, eva and rachel, the front desk manager, were wonderfully accommodating, we felt like we where at our home away from home. it was a pleasure meeting adam baraniewicz, the new director of rooms, who introduced himself and let us know if we needed anything he would be available. he was very busy throughout our stay but always took the time to stop and chat for a few minutes and make sure we were happy. the weather was perfect, plenty of sunshine on the pool deck with room for all the sun worshipers with 3 different locations to enjoy the sun; the pool deck, small beach and sun deck. there were also plenty of umbrellas and a cabana for those who didnt want the sun all day. Lauren, the concierge, always made sure the cabana was ready, and had a lot of suggestions for local restaurants and bars, as well as things to do during our stay (i would recommend the sunset cruise and jet skiis). the pool deck wait staff, ben and luann, were extremely attentive bringing drinks and food. we return to this hotel every year because of the great location, easy access to duval street as well as the marina district and mallory square all within walking distance-you can relax at the hotel and walk a few short blocks to find anything you need. The hotel is a short cab ride from the airport with plenty to do nearby, so a car is certainly not needed. the rooms are always well kept and clean. the blue mojito bar is a great pool bar with plenty of room to relax, have a drink, some food and get out of the sun for a while. at night, there is a beautiful breeze with a fire pit sitting area near the bar. thanks to the staff for making our stay always enjoyable. this is why we return to this hotel!!! already looking forward to next year!!

Room Tip: love the rooms in building 3, had a gulf front this year room 3401, the view was spectacular. higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi Mike, thank you so much for your feedback. It means so much to us that you continue to choose the Hyatt Key West for the past 8 years and that you are already looking forward to your next trip! I will be sure to share your comments with Mallory, Eva, Rachel, Adam, Laura, Benny and Luann. We will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If your planning on spending time in Key West make sure you add this resort to your list of places to stay. Great staff, spacious pool and the location on the north end of town is perfect. Short walk from Duval St, Marina District and Mallory Square.
On site parking has more than enough spaces to accommodate guests.

Room Tip: I booked last minute and had a room right next to elevator but you would have never known. Very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntravel48082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I think Florida hotels are always expensive and you often risk not to get good quality in return for your money. Hyatt was expensive but it felt a lot nicer place to stay in compared to other hotels. It is great for families and couples and only few short minutes from all the action. Hotel has a lovely pool area and bar facilities, which were great for an evening drink while watching the sunset. Rooms were great, spacious, beautiful and comfortable for two to share. Rooms and bathroom facilities are the hotel's greatest asset. The downsides were spa facilities of rather low standard and no access to the beach. Do not spend money on the spa as massage was quite disappointing. I do not think many hotels in Key West have access to the beaches, so we have hired a car and go to public beaches for the dip in the ocean. I would 100% go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nzlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our location, rooms, pool and bar. My apologies for your experience with our spa. I will be sure to share with our management team. Thank you again and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing