We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,393
684
259
103
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,393
684
259
103
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantblue mojitopartial gulf viewturtle pondduval streetglass of champagnekey west resortfront streetrain showersmall beachjet skiresort feegulf of mexicoself parkingwater activitiespool arealounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hyatt has a fabulous location and they are a stupendous resort. Enjoyed every minute. The beach is really small, but consider it intimate, it's all you need for a swim. You're viewing the harbor and that's worth it. Hello to the turtles, and the Mojito bar seafood sliders are great. Swim until midnight in the pool. Rooms are modern, comfortable and our harbor view and balcony was great. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: get at least a partial water view. For some people this might be loud. We liked the activity.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dingodoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and are thrilled to hear of your great stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our location, beach, view, turtles and the seafood sliders at Blue Mojito Bar. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Please consider us again the next time you are heading down to paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just delighted to discover the Hyatt Key West. From the moment we drove up until we checked out we were treated exceptionally by the staff. Check in was a breeze as we enjoyed our complementary champagne. We were then escorted to our room and shown the amenities. Upon opening the shades we were faced with the most magnificent view from our 2 huge sliding glass doors leading out to 2 separate balconies. We did choose a Deluxe Gulf King room and if it is in your budget I would certainly recommend it. Staff throughout the resort were wonderful. Location to Duval was perfect for walking yet far enough from the craziness and noise that sometimes permeates Key West.
Shor was a great choice for dinner with fresh fish and great service and Blue Mojito Bar and Grill was perfect for our poolside afternoon cocktails.
When planning your next Key West vacation don't hesitate to stay here.......

Room Tip: Gulf view to enjoy the beautiful sights, Request high floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BeenAr0undTheW0rld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good day and thank you for your comments. We are so glad you found our hotel in Key West. Thank you for your feedback regarding our service, rooms, view, location and restaurant/bar. I will definitely share your review with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I wouldst definitely stay here again is a very nice property you can tell it well-maintained great location people are very friendly also. the restaurant on the property is also very good even though most evenings I did go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Glenn, thank you for the recommendation. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us earlier in the year and that you enjoyed our location, restaurant and staff. I hope to welcome you back soon to the Hyatt Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

In key west real estate land is at a premium. This hotel made great use of its small property. There are 3 buildings of rooms, a pool in the center and a small beach. Rooms are clean and comfy. Staff was friendly and polite. Bathroom amenities are premium!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good day Amanda, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our rooms and bathroom amenities. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the staff with our management team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon during your next trip to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here after our one week stay at the Hyatt Sunset (timeshare). What a treat this was! We had a very spacious and well designed room with great views of the waterfront. There are too many amenities to list but one of the best features is it's central location with short walks to the Marina, Mallory Square and Duval Street attractions. The staff is very well trained and the grounds are beautiful. We will make a point of staying here for a longer period on a future visit to Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Rick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, views, amenities and location on the island. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews