We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, well maintained and a friendly staff too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well maintained and a friendly staff too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa. It was a great vacation. The hotel is located in a very convenient spot, just steps away from most attractions and many restaurants and is positioned to provide a perfect place for sunset watching. The swimming pool is small, but certainly adequate for the number of people using it. There is also a hot tub, which we didn't use, but saw others did. Both the pool and hot tub have handicapped access. A full breakfast was included with our room, and the choices were varied and delicious. The restaurant, Shor, is where all meals are served. Roberta, the hostess in the morning, was always smiling and friendly, as were the waiters and waitress, Dan and Veli and Marina. We also had dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very good, but we like to eat at different places, so we only ate there one night. The friendly atmosphere started as soon as we pulled up in the driveway and were greeted by Max, the valet. Brooke who checked us in was also very personable and the Concierge, Justin, was friendly and very helpful. Fred, at the Blue Mojo Bar, made the best drinks and was also very friendly. Our only complaint is that the swimming pool area did not seem to have a designated "smoking area" and since we do not smoke, we were bothered by not having a "smoke free" area where we could relax without worrying about smokers being right next to us. There is a very small beach area which we did not use and did not think was very appealing. But, we have never found the beaches in Key West to be as nice as those in Miami-Dade or Broward County. We definitely would go back next time we are visiting Key West.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good day Louise. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all the employee mentions. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and also share your comments regarding the pool area. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    604
    218
    89
    54
See reviews for
430
1,243
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better location. A three minute walk to Duval and Front streets. Next door to the Marina. Plenty of quiet but close to the action. Beautiful grounds and nice swimming pool/hot tub and great (rocky entry) swimming beach area. Clean rooms and efficient house keeping. Resort is well maintained and service friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good day and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, resort grounds, pool/beach area, and rooms. Please consider us again during your next trip to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1,061 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed here several times.It is always great when you check in that they are expecting you and everyone greets you by name. We get to our room and there are chocolate coverd strawberries and champagne. The room is impecable like always. It is always a quiet relaxing experience at this resort.

Room Tip: Building 3 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us again while in Key West! We love to welcome back our repeat guests and are thrilled to hear that this year's stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stay at Hyatt properties most every time we travel. I know I'll get a high-quality, solid customer-service experience each time. Here in Key West, the tradition continues.

I'm writing this review from the hotel's pool area. It's August in Key West, which means it's hotter than hell, but it also means it is not tourist season. Traveling in the off season has so many benefits, including lower prices, fewer people, and the ability to enjoy this city without the pandemonium.

Back to the Hyatt: perfect location, excellent staff, superbly clean and well-decorated rooms, tasty food (head to Shor for a fine dining experience), and top notch service.

Upon entrance we were greeted with champagne, a pool full of turtles, and the friendliest bird named Odie.

It's going to be impossible to leave the pool right now. The good news? It's Key West and I'm on island time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank DFC12481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good day and thank you so much for leaving a review. We are always happy to hear from our guests, especially when they are still staying with us! Thank you so much for the feedback regarding the location, staff, rooms, food and service. I have shared your comments with our management team and hope to see you again soon in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hyatt Key West was a great choice for a Summer getaway. Convenient to everything that Key West has to offer. No need for a car. Bicycles, electric cars, and boats are all available for rental onsite. The reception and staff were all so nice and accommodating. The valet (Richard) was one of the most pleasant staff members we've encountered at any hotel. What an asset to Hyatt.
The Shor restaurant was fabulous for breakfast and dinner. The chef deserves special recognition and has certainly earned our appreciation for such a thoughtful and diverse menu. My family of four enjoyed each and every entree and they were such a departure from the typical South Florida fare. Well done!!!

We will definitely return, and thank the entire staff for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Paul, thank you so much for the recommendation and review. You definitely made our day with your comments regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share with Richard and the recent of our team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Key West soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, a glass of champagne was offered for us while we were doing a check in. Our room was very comfortable with an amazing view. The breakfast was excellent. You can rent a boat at the pier in front the hotel. And at the pool, you can see the sea.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good Day Leny, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience during your recent stay and enjoyed the champagne upon arrival, room, view and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Hyatt Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great resort right in the middle of the action!!very small beach on property tiny even - but amazing snorkeling , I saw many fish and squid very cool!! Great open air bar - pool was small but nice, you can rent bikes to ride all over town from the hotel . Rooms are a bit small and our room had a partial view , hated the sliding bathroom door and tiny sink with almost no water pressure but would stay again as the location can't be beat!!

Room Tip: We were asked to upgrade to a full view room for 30 extra dollars a day - we declined and loved our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michello933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Michelle, thank you for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our location, bar and snorkeling. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and bathroom. I will be sure to share with our Engineering department. We appreciate the feedback so we can continue to grow as a resort. Please consider us again the next time you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#19 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort And Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing