We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
West Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relaxing honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Marina for our honeymoon. We were very happy with our experience. At check in, our room was not available, we were laid back about this inconvenience, and they upgraded our room to accommodate us! They also gave us a $50 credit for the beach bar and restaurant at neighboring hotel. We were impressed at how easy it was to rent a bicycle right on the private beach, and how well priced it was. We loved hanging on the beach in the hammocks, Daniel always hooked us up! The desk and concierge were always helpful at suggesting activities to check out around Key West. Our room was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashtamburro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,411
    1,708
    997
    519
    361
See reviews for
1,853
3,264
95
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just finished a fantastic week at Casa Marina and cannot begin to offer praise to the entire staff. From the moment we checked in until our departure, the staff was friendly, professional and absolutely attentive to our needs. The property itself is the jewel of Key West from it!s old world charm to relaxed atmosphere in a well maintained environment. Kudos to the entire team. This should be where Hilton sends its Managers to learn how it's done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Scott R.,
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at the Casa Marina Resort.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed relaxing here at the "jewel of Key West"! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Marina Resort sometime in the very near future.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days with the kids (7 & 5) before Xmas. We chose this hotel bc it was relatively close and we had been there before without the kids. We had an amazing time...more so than we expected. The kids were entertained every morning on their Scout About and then by Vivian, the kids activities guru. My husband and I were actually able to spend time together and relax with the help of Austin, Daniel and Will.

We are looking forward to going back to explore more of the things to do outside of the resort. This hotel may take the place of the Hilton Marco Island as our go to weekend spot!

Room Tip: The old house rooms have more charm but you have more of a chance of an ocean view in a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmissall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you are going to Key West this is just a fabulous place to stay. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous with a lovely pool. The hotel is just 10 minute walk from Duval Street (all cabs are a fixed fee of $3 anyway). The rooms are lovely and the place is beautifully maintained. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The resort charge is $25/d but at the pool they come round to clean your sun glasses offer free drin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perryburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear perryburns,

Thank you for your sparkling review! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful resort. It's guest like that really makes us shine.

Sincerely,

Steven Tresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is our 4th stay at Casa Marina for the Christmas holiday. Same room 112 ground floor with patio and great view. My 85 year old Father loves the patio and enjoys relaxing there and able to see so much going on. Thanks to Casa for another great stay. Especially thank you to Mark, beach, pool manager, his beach workers, Austin, Daniel, Adrian, Will and Vivian made sure we were taken care of and was so friendly. More friendships were made again this year. Thank you all for another special vacation in Key West. Hope to see you next December.

Room Tip: Room 112 ground floor with patio with great view, beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

With so many places to stay in Key West, waldorf Astoria casa marina probably the one I found to be an easy choice to make. As they say in real estate - location, location, location...it is as good as it gets in crowded key west... Many rooms have direct ocean view, with two pools right above it...a great place for family and friends , backed.by WALDORs impeccable reputation...speaking of which, make sure to make your checkin with Julia R., her customer skills are impeccable, and it surely made our visit so much more enjoyable!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlady R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently stayed at Casa Marina with my mother for Christmas from 12/24-12/28. From the moment we entered the hotel everyone was so nice and accommodating. The grounds were gorgeous and we had a very nice spacious room. Everyday when we would go out to the pool Bob, Andrew, and Constantine were always there to help provide us with towels and set up our chairs. We have traveled to many resorts and we never had such great service like we did by the pool!! We are already planning our next trip for Christmas next year to beat the cold Boston weather. Very excited to come back and enjoy the laid back island of Key West!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Stephanie B,

We are so glad you were able to enjoy our gorgeous weather and we are glad Bob, Andrew and Constantine were able to help you do so. We look forward to your next escape from the freezing weather.

Warm Regards,

Steven Tresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing