We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about the Beach Boys....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's all about the Beach Boys....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family just returned from 3 days / 2 nights at the Casa Marina and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful inside and out and definitely provided the "spa-like" atmosphere we expected. What was more than expected and truly made our stay was the service on the beach and at the pool. Specifically Daniel and Juan on the beach were BEYOND awesome. They worked so hard to make us comfortable and truly seemed to care about providing great service. Patrick from the Bar/Restaurant absolutely blew us away with his awesome service. He gave great recommendations and his smile lit up the beach the whole day. Finally, we have to give a shout out to Vivian who entertained our children throughout the day with crafts and excursions. This was a perk we never expected! The kids loved it and so did we. We plan to return to the Casa Marina next New Year's and we look forward to seeing all of these wonderful people again!

Room Tip: Definitely an ocean view, if you can afford it! We were on the inside, but would splurge next time i...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MMcFadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Casa Marina on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and we will certainly recognize the staff members that you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you next New Year's (or sooner!) for a return visit!
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,353
    1,681
    966
    504
    345
See reviews for
1,808
3,188
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo. 63129
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Took the family to Casa Marina this fall... GREAT experience! The resort and
weather were both outstanding. Casa is 5 minutes from the airport and a few short
blocks from Duval street. So if you don't mind some walking, forget about the rental car. Casa is also one of the few resorts with a beach, so if you want to have lounge time in the sun, its a great place. They also have two large and beautiful pools. The attendants at the pool and beach were extremely attentive - especially Daniel! Afternoon popcycles and drinks under a beach umbrella was very relaxing! Be sure to try Camiels for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSt_Louis_Mo_63129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff is friendly, but the service was very average. Pool side service was not very good. no good restaurant on premises. Rode our bikes 10 minutes for a better breakfast than they served in hotel. If you have kids, there is plenty to do, but if you want romantic getaway, don't come here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Awesome place highly recommend, beautiful grounds and hotel, great location. Great breakfast buffet, staff is very accommodating and friendly. Key West is one of our favorite vacation sites, great restaurants and sunset at Mallory Square is a must.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Joann H,
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Casa Marina on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Key West and at our beautiful resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a return visit!
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Marina for our honeymoon. We were very happy with our experience. At check in, our room was not available, we were laid back about this inconvenience, and they upgraded our room to accommodate us! They also gave us a $50 credit for the beach bar and restaurant at neighboring hotel. We were impressed at how easy it was to rent a bicycle right on the private beach, and how well priced it was. We loved hanging on the beach in the hammocks, Daniel always hooked us up! The desk and concierge were always helpful at suggesting activities to check out around Key West. Our room was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashtamburro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just finished a fantastic week at Casa Marina and cannot begin to offer praise to the entire staff. From the moment we checked in until our departure, the staff was friendly, professional and absolutely attentive to our needs. The property itself is the jewel of Key West from it!s old world charm to relaxed atmosphere in a well maintained environment. Kudos to the entire team. This should be where Hilton sends its Managers to learn how it's done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Scott R.,
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at the Casa Marina Resort.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed relaxing here at the "jewel of Key West"! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Marina Resort sometime in the very near future.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days with the kids (7 & 5) before Xmas. We chose this hotel bc it was relatively close and we had been there before without the kids. We had an amazing time...more so than we expected. The kids were entertained every morning on their Scout About and then by Vivian, the kids activities guru. My husband and I were actually able to spend time together and relax with the help of Austin, Daniel and Will.

We are looking forward to going back to explore more of the things to do outside of the resort. This hotel may take the place of the Hilton Marco Island as our go to weekend spot!

Room Tip: The old house rooms have more charm but you have more of a chance of an ocean view in a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmissall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing