We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,664)
Filter reviews
7,664 results
Traveller rating
3,686
1,840
1,115
595
428
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,686
1,840
1,115
595
428
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourhistoric hotelself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeslouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,812 - 3,817 of 7,664 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Unbelievable stay at the Casa Marina!! When people in Key West ask where you are staying and you respond the Casa Marina they have nothing but amazing things to say! Beautiful Resort with amazing activities to do! This is the place to have your vacation ! Absolutely Amazing

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Matthew B,
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at the Casa Marina Resort.
We are pleased to know that you had such an amazing time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Marina Resort sometime in the very near future.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We visited Casa Marina as part of a group trip to Key West. The hotel is nicely sited in a corner of Key West. It is a Flagler Hotel, but not built until after his death, and has gone through a variety of owners and uses including being the head of Air Force operations during the Cuban Missile Crisis. Recently renovated it now operated as a Waldorf Astoria brand by Hilton. It was very disappointing. We had a standard room overlooking a parking lot with a huge amount of wasted space and not even a real chair to sit in. The floors were fake wood. The hotel is on the water and has a nice beach, but not direct access to the water because of coral along the beach line, you have to enter the water via a stair at the end of the pier. There are two nice pools and a spa and lots of service offerings.

The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. They stood by and watched as we packed up our golf bags. Much about a hotel is set up by expectations, and with the Waldorf name we expected much more. If it had been a Hilton we'd have felt differently, but it is priced like a Waldorf. We found it to be very noisy, with sound traveling up the stairs from the bar.

Room Tip: Do not take a room over the bar or ballroom, very noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Martin M,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Casa Marina Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We have shared your feedback with our operating teams, helping them identify specific service breakdowns. Training is a continual process for us; therefore your feedback is being used directly with the teams involved, and we thank you for caring enough to share your experiences. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at sarah.franks@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms are nice but nothing special. The lobby looks like it could stand a little paint.
The front bar on a Friday at 5 was crowded with one bartender who was VERY slow. It was just to painful waiting for her to get our drinks so we left and went to Duval St.
The food by the pool needs to be changed. Boring sandwiches that take forever to get. Service is SLOWWWWW! Drinks are okay but I have had better.
Don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Everyone at casa marina was exceptionally helpful . While laying out on the beach Daniel one of the cabana beach guys made sure we were accommodated to enjoy the stay . Needless to say you the service is top notch. They get a "Well Done Sir" to whoever trains the staff Rupelli-Vizcaino

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvizthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us at The Casa Marina. We are all so pleased that you were able to use your time with us to clear your mind and reinvigorate before going back to work.

Should you need another dose of Casa Marina, please be in touch so that i can assist you with your reservation! Paul Bartush, Manager, Casa Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed for 5 days post new year. It felt like a Disney resort with all the kids running around. They don't enforce the Adult pool area so there was no escape. We splurged for a suite only to realize that the families booked those and threw there kids on the pull out couches since it was cheaper then renting two rooms. Connecting doors let in ALL the noise from whoever is next door to you. We were also treated to a little kid above us running around constantly. This is also a slamming door hotel. We stayed at the Waldorf in New York and had an amazing experience a few months ago. I can't believe how expensive this hotel is to have less than a Marriott Inn experience. Absolutely not worth the money. I asked for a blanket and it took 2 phones and 2 hours to get it. And I was next to a housekeeping closet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Calipepper,
We are extremely sorry the resort did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback of guests such as yourself that assists us in our continuous improvement, and I have shared your feedback with the management of the resort. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at sarah.franks@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews