We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,663)
Filter reviews
7,663 results
Traveller rating
3,686
1,840
1,115
594
428
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,686
1,840
1,115
594
428
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourhistoric hotelself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeslouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,505 - 3,510 of 7,663 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I visited in early May. The front desk staff and the bellmen were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained for its age, and dining outside near the Gulf of Mexico is a wonderful experience. It has the perfect ambience for Key West and for making memories.

It will be my choice should I return again to Key West.

J. Randolph Smith
Monroe, LA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was just Ok. The carpet and hallways are in need of updates. The room was just ok, the view was of the A/C unit and roof, so wasn't really worth the cost of an expensive room. I wouldn't call this a Waldorf Astoria hotel, so if the connotation is a luxury hotel, this isn't it. The restaurant was good, and a great experience being able to eat a good tasting meal right on the beach. The walls and floors are paper thin.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a beach view, otherwise it isn't worth it. Don't expect a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Definitely need more than 3 days in Key West!!!
The hotel was beautiful! Had two pools, one for adults, the other for families. Great poolside service and loved that you could request lounge chairs for days at a time. Room was much bigger than what I had expected, we stayed in a room with an ocean view..wish it had a little more of a view, but we weren't in the room that much anyways for it to matter. Service was excellent, Nick at the front door was great, always remembered us and helped us to make food decisions by offering local suggestions! Would definitely go back!

Only small down side...the beach. There is sand and blurb water, but you can't walk from the sand into the water, you access the water from the pier. The pools made up for it and would not stop me from going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view balcony room, room 1207. Was very quiet, no issues at all. The ocean view was out to the left so the water wasn't straight out. If that's important make sure you ask.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyD6646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Marina for 4 nights starting May 15th. We had a grand ocean room with a balcony and it also included the breakfast package. I was apprehensive about our trip to the hotel as i read many negative reviews about the Casa Marina. This was our first trip to Key West. The property was located on a small beach on the "quiet side" of the island. My understanding is that most of the hotels in KW do not have a beach or have a small beach.

The highlight of the stay was the breakfast buffet which was excellent. The room was clean and we loved the balcony which had 2 lounges and 2 chairs. The pool was not crowded during our stay. We also enjoyed the hammocks.

The exterior views from the hotel are excellent. The only negative during our stay was a dinner which was supposed to the Toes in the Sand that was cancelled due to wind conditions. We had dinner by the pool and we had a terrible waiter who only interacted with us to take our order and then we did not see him until the check came

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varmit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Upon arrival to the Casa, we carried our bags into the lobby… Something I thought would have been done for us… But anyway… We arrived with our party, 2 other couples. It was our wedding weekend. All three rooms were not ready, and ours was suppose to be an upgraded room, since we were getting married, but our friends got it. They graciously switched with us, but all weekend, they kept getting our champagne that was complimentary and strawberries..Something that wouldn't normally be a big deal, however, it was a hassle having them bring us that stuff every night.
The second day, after we had our chocolate covered strawberries the desk sent up (for free), ANTS had invaded our room and took over the plate the strawberries had been on. We didn't put the plate outside the door of the room, so they were all over everything! Even though we were on the 3rd floor.
The resort, pool, and beach area was nice. But the bar and food in the restaurant were WAY over priced. I had some delicious peel and eat shrimp at the resort, but everything was very expensive. The grounds were clean, and on Easter Sunday the whole place got to hunt eggs with the kids, a super fun gesture. I thought we could have stayed somewhere much cheaper for what we got. With the name and price I expected much more. We still had a beautiful wedding weekend and our guests had a wonderful time, but the Casa was not for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews