We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,626)
Filter reviews
7,626 results
Traveller rating
3,672
1,832
1,109
590
423
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,672
1,832
1,109
590
423
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourhistoric hotelself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeslouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,452 - 3,457 of 7,626 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Birthday weekend in the Keys was just incredible! Me & my wonderful husband spent 5 days in Casa Marina and I must say from the sports events to the massage on the beach was just breathe taken!!!! Monika---The Spa Director is the best! The room service was outstanding!!!!!!! I couldn't ask for a better birthday stay!!! Stayed May 23-27. Best Ever! Thank you all for a wonderful stay! See you soon:)

Room Tip: 4th floor room 424 was breathe taken! Slept like a baby every night!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just want to say "thank you" to all the staff at Casa Marina for being a part of my Fab 50 celebration with my husband June 1-3. You made me feel so special everyday we were there.
We had an amazing stay and I knew right from the beginning this was going to be relaxing and enjoyable. The setting of the hotel is amazing. I was so looking forward to beautiful sunsets and sunrises during our stay, but unfortunately the weather did not allow for that. However, our room was overlooking the ocean and just seeing that everyday made all the difference.
We did the jet ski tour which was a blast - Jake, our tour guide was wonderful. My husband had dinner on the beach scheduled, but due to the inclement weather we decided to check in with concierge and a recommendation for a special birthday dinner. Dusti (concierge) suggested a few places and we settled on Prime Steakhouse and finished up with dessert at Better Than Sex. Awesome recommendations!
We enjoyed a buffet breakfast and bloodies on the first morning we woke up. That was after a nice 4 mile walk/run around the island with stops at the Southernmost Point for a picture and then headed over to watch the cruise ship come in at Mallory Dock. We later had a couples massage (which we were not overly impressed with for reasons of the masseuse and the construction going on outside the window) and sadly we weren't able to have them on the beach as scheduled because of the rain. We spent the afternoon by the pool and we were greeted by Josh who did a great job of finding us a place to sit and then we headed over to the bar for a few cocktails.
The next morning we utilized the fitness center for our morning workout and were impressed by the quality of the equipment, the temperature of the room and the nice cold bottles of water at the end. I wish we had planned to stay a few more days and that we actually had had nicer weather. But that just gives us more of an excuse to head back to Key West and the Casa Marina.
Thanks also to the added touches by Steven Tresh and Jay Behrle to make my 50th even better!

Room Tip: Loved our room 206 and the view we had. I just wanted to look at the ocean. We loved everything about the place as it served the purpose of a Fab 50th that was relaxing and enjoyable - and best of all, on the beach!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Casa Marina is a most relaxing vacation spot. The staff are most helpful with everything. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on this trip. Our favorite past time at Casa Marina is enjoying the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had the chance to stay here again recently for 4 nights. First visit back in 10 years to this slightly worn jewel of a place. Updates to the hotel made several years ago were needed and appreciated. Yes, it is expensive but the setting is wonderful. People either seem to love or hate the Casa Marina and we love it so much we were married right there in the ballroom back when it was a Wyndham. For those folks who are unhappy campers here I would say that you are on an island in the middle of the ocean which means sometimes things get a little quirky and you have to overlook it. Get over it and have fun!

Two pools on the beach with excellent poolside service (popsicles and watermelon slices and ice cold towels come around frequently with the pool attendants), and an outside bar and restaurant a stone's throw between the pool and the beach, what more can you ask for? You need an umbrella, they go find one for you and set it up. Heck, one of the guys even came around and cleaned everyone's sunglasses to top it off. The hammocks on the beach are fabulous too. Yes, the beach is rocky, but you can walk right out on the pier and down the stairs into the 84 degree ocean. Every staff member (and I do mean every staff member) was super friendly and helpful and one mistaken activity reservation was quickly fixed by the staff member completely going out of his way and paying out of his pocket for a last minute cab to the location.

We stayed in an ocean view suite which was large and comfortable (though it could use some touch up paint in a few spots and some new sofa cushions and a magic eraser to the glass shower stall). Housekeepers were so friendly, giving extra towels and water bottles, very appreciative of receiving a tip (which you should always do).

The healthy 1+ mile walk down Duval street is great because it is quieter on this end of the island and fun to walk. We did have a car from the 4 hour drive from Ft. Lauderdale and we parked it on the street outside the hotel and did not use it once during our stay. We live on the west coast where everyone goes to Maui or Kona. Key West can be a less costly option where you can pretty much ditch your car and walk everywhere. I prefer to travel east to Key West and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: splurge for a suite in the eastern suite building, avoid a 2 bed room if you don't like sleeping in a full (double) bed - they aren't queens.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napa_neighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Napa_neighbor,

Thank you for your terrific review. We are so glad you have chosen us as your go to vacation spot. We do appreciate your honesty as well and we look forward to your return so you can see our new additions, as we are getting all new couches and many other new furnishings. We will be ready for you when you come back.

Warm Regards,

Steven Tresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel in 2013. It's a very nice place. We were given a one bed room suite. We were very happy -- the place is relatively modern. Very comfortable and good location.

I have already recommended, and would certainly stay there again.

If you are looking for beach, Key West is not your place though. It's all about the town there. A few great little restaurants and fun town to go out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews