We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have returned several times to this hotel over the years, including being married here in 2013. The main (original) building is stunning as are the grounds. The rooms in the original building (my favorite place to stay) can be considered on the small side but make up for it in other ways. The staff is also excellent. I cannot say enough great things about them. They have above and beyond on several occasions, including our most recent one year anniversary trip. We received an upgrade (I'm also Hilton Diamond) and had a bottle of Champagne plus chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room. One cannot ask for much more than this. The food has improved greatly since my last visit a year ago and is actually quite good, although pricey. Drinks are also great but, like the food, pricey. Luckily the rooms have mini-fridges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank iflyprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,179 - 3,185 of 7,345 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Love this place, beautiful setting, with elegance all around. We especially enjoy having drinks at sunset in the comfortable outdoor bar area. Though you cannot see the sunset (at least in March) directly from the property (as you would see from Mallory Square), the lighting and ambiance is perfect! Well worth a visit, if for nothing more than drinks by the pool or beach.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Edam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This will be short and sweet. Great place to stay with friendly staff. Daniel was awesome. Always remembered our names and greeted us with a smile. He will be one of our main reasons to stay again at this resort. The rooms and TV's could use a little updating but over all stay was great. Ariane did a great job as well.

Room Tip: Ocean vista with a balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great 4 night stay at the Casa. This was our 2nd stay in 3 years. 1st stay we had a young child with us and this stay was just the parents. Everybody has different needs when on a vacation. This place fills my requirements. Largest beach on the island. A relaxing atmosphere on the beach, sun sun bar, lobby, lobby bar and coffee shop. The staff was uber friendly and helpful. Ricardo at the door was a real gent, Katie at the lobby bar was great and very friendly during our wine tasting and Daniel on the beach was ready to help at a moment's notice. I also want to thank Daniel for some snorkeling locations and restaurant recommendations during our stay. The beach wait staff was also very friendly and prompt.

Room Tip: I come to the beach for an ocean view. Whether it's ground level or a balcony view, make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megustavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful stay at this lovely historic hotel. Note, "historic" meaning old property. This property is not new and has the charming characteristics of a historic old hotel, if you like that thing, you will love this place. We did. Was given a first floor room with a little patio and French doors looking out onto the pool area and ocean, thank you for the upgrade to this lovely view!! Wandered out to the ocean every morning and the young guys working the lounges were GREAT. Set up our chaise lounges and umbrellas every day, with a smile. EXCELLENT beach and chair management, they didn't stack the chairs right on top of each other. 10, 12, 2, and 4, little goodies were delivered to all of us on the beach, gratis. A lovely touch. Nothing like a yummy ice pop at 2PM every day! The pool was clean and relaxing. Breakfast buffet was nice, outside patio was lovely. Service was excellent...food was pricey, but high quality.

The room. Clean, smelled fresh. HELLO NESPRESSO machine - this was awesome. In fact, I came home and bought my own. What a nice touch!! I conducted a complete bed bug inspection of the bed and surrounding areas and found it to be very clean. The TV was extremely far from the bed, but who cares about that, we'd rather look at the ocean. Keep in mind, if you have a room near the party rooms that the hotel rents out for weddings, you will hear the music and commotion from your room. We thought this was fun actually, we sat there drinking Nespresso tapping our feet to Pharrell Williams and doing some good people watching - heck it's vacation and who goes to bed THAT early?

We had one issue, the mattress in the room was old, saggy, and a back killer. We made a comment at the front desk and they came to look at it. They replace it with another mattress just as old...dated 2006 actually. For what we paid for each night, we wanted a new one but we were fine with it and didn't make a stink. I do think the quality of the mattresses were the lowest of many of the Hiltons we stayed at, but management informed us they will be replacing them soon. Yeah 2006 is a bit old...think how many bodies have been on that in 8 years.

The staff were friendly, accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights and I must say that I was somewhat disappointed with the overall experience. I had high expectations for a Waldorf Astoria resort hotel property. A few items that need attention:

Inside of elevators inj main bldg were dirty with fingerprints and drip marks every time we used them, Housekeeping should be more regular and attentive to details
Property could use new lounge chairs at pools
Staff was a bit too relaxed and slightly unprofessional (at front door main entry)
Breakfast menu and buffet prices were high compared to what you get for price paid
Small screen Zenith LCD TV in room, with not very many channels (Really?)
Self parking was across the street at $20 per day and the lot was not lit at night
Resort propert is need ineed of some touch ups and renovations (showing it's age)

Items that were very good:
King room was a good size
bed was very comfortable
bed linens, towels and bath amenities were very nice
hot water in shower was very good

I am a HH Diamond member and had higher expectations for this property. If I came back to Key West, I am not sure that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wps5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been to Key West twice but this was my first time here. All in all it was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone. The staff did a great job and made us feel so welcome. I will be back for sure and looking forward to making my next reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 334traveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#16 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £231 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing