We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have picked a better place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could not have picked a better place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We just left the property after a 4 night stay. The ocean view room was great and very spacious. Pool service and food (blackened fish tacos) were very good. We actually ate the tacos every day. Special shot out to Jazz at the pool who made the visit extra special by the personal attention he gave us every day. I would also recommend the two hour jet ski tour. The hotel is about a 10 minute short walk to Duval. We will be coming back. Thank you Casa Marina

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,352
    1,680
    966
    504
    345
See reviews for
1,807
3,187
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews, I was looking forward to seeing what the pro's and con's were about this hotel .
Cab ride to hotel is $8 per person, and about a 8 minute drive. Valet and bell hops more than Pleasant the whole time, always greeting us upon coming back from night or day out in town. Always hailed us a cab with no problems.
Check in was quick, and we were even early. Front desk staff was always pleasant . Hotel has a slight , and I mean slight Delano Hotel of Miami feel.
Rooms are clean, bed comfortable , pillows incredible. Marble showers with frameless glass is a nice newer look. Room safe, robes, umbrellas, iron and such all included. Mini fridge was never used.
Pool area was busy, but not crowded. We opted to relax on beach. Always greeted at beach by our last name, always found all the beach help incredible. Lounge chairs and umbrellas always available with smiles. I tipped about $5 to them each day for setting us up. More than 2 or 3 servers always asking if we needed anything. Others workers would come around asking patrons if they wanted cool hand towels, cucumbers to soothe eyes and/or Popsicles to snack on for free.
Another reviewer said there were bugs/insects, BUt we never experienced and, and my girlfriend and I decided to rest together in one of the hammocks on the beach at night by the moonlight. No insects of any sort that I saw. Check out was smooth and we were allowed a 12:30 late check out by just asking. All in all a great hotel. Not sure why some reviewers were complaining. We just never experienced anything that would be a negative.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank brent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from a 5 day conference/holiday here and found the hotel to be lovely. Close to Duval Street but far enough away to be quiet. Pools were clean and inviting. Beachfront service (popsicles, frozen towels, Cucumber slices and chaise lounges) was above and beyond! Would highly recommend this for any trip to Key West

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here..the grounds are beautiful the room is clean...the beach has nice sand but very rocky to walk in .....i loved that they had served these frozen teasr drinks...this
Place is expensive and you have to pay for everything separately. ?.we did see them set up for a wedding, which looked beautiful....they have a large pool..but by the end of the day...it was all yuck from the bathers sunscreen and oils...you would think the cost of this place would attract people who would follow simple pool rules..my room faced the front...parking lot...no view...it was quiet...if you have no car it far from the strip, but we did lots of walking....I love key west...

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MsLadyBorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I am on night two, and I have six more to go. Oy vey! This beautiful historic property is in a great location on the water. However, the service has been appalling. All of the staff seem to run around with their heads cut off. No leadership.
I asked for a rubber mat FOUR times so we don't slip in the shower. I still don't have one, and I have resorted to using a towel. (Yes, it is that slippery.)

I can rarely get a hold of the front desk. Once I was detoured to the operator, who seemed to hate her job. Then I contacted concierge for reservations, which took the effort like parting the Red Sea. We tried to get a cab through the valet service but this created more confusion than necessary.

If you want food, prepare to wait. There is no indoor dining. Hope you like Mosquitos! Internet drops signal- in fact I came to the lobby to send this off. DON'T waste your hard earned money. Virgin Holidays need to reconsider this hotel. Also, there is no ATM, really? This place doesn't justify the money. Six more nights, help.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been to Casa Marina several times. Always look forward to laying on the beach and enjoying all the water sports they have to offer. Daniel, one of the beach/pool boys, is very attentive and had us always set up with umbrellas and several chaises. He is very pleasant and accommodating and made sure our beach experience was delightful. Teresa is our favorite waitress at the morning buffet and we always make sure to request her table. She's very knowledgable about the best attractions in Key West. We will be returning to Casa Marina in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberlandia, MG
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

On the seafront, it offers an organized pool clean, the beach service is great and has a restaurant that is well served by waitresses. In front there is a deck that descends to the sea, great for making snorking, but the fish are the same the coast of florida. the rooms are big, clean and comfortable from the simplest. In the hotel, on the outside in the upper corner of the beach, there is a team that offers jet ski tour, do not miss, is a amazing part of key west and the fact that they offer this is already an incredible facility. in other visit to key west I needed a transfer to the staff desk, this hotel is within him, a facility cited as amazing. The price of the hotel it offers is incredible. Always recommend and all that were worshiped.
The fitness center is opposite the same, separate but just across the street. exellent to exercise. The hotel is old and carries a lot of history, however he should have already been renovated several times and this completely new. 5 stars, excellent choice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardorocha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing