We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,662)
Filter reviews
7,662 results
Traveller rating
3,685
1,840
1,115
594
428
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,685
1,840
1,115
594
428
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourhistoric hotelself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeslouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,403 - 3,408 of 7,662 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our first room at check in was filthy. The bath tub was disgustingly dirty. The toilet did not work. The bedroom had a window into a public hallway and the water view was the pool.

After complaining we were moved to a fourth floor water view room which was small, did not have a bathtub, and was in desperate need of updating. The mattress was so uncomfortable we didn't even sleep. The walls were so thin we could hear every conversation next door. The food at the hotel was mediocre.

The beach is full of rocks and impossibly cloudy and smells. The public beach next door is much better. The view is very nice though. The concierge also made nice recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateN62714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We do work hard to establish high standards of quality and guest service, and I am sorry to learn that we failed to achieve these results.

We have shared your feedback with our operating teams, helping them identify specific service breakdowns. Training is a continual process for us; therefore your feedback is being used directly with the teams involved.

We thank you for caring enough to share your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you want nice first class accommodation in Key West this surely is a good choice. Very nice beach with great bar service. On the hour they bring by some treats. There is adult pool & a pool for the younger generation. I usually stay closer to Duval street & Mallory Square but the Waldorf Casa Marina has changed my mind this is a great place to take a timeout from the real world. One of the best rooms are the second floor rooms with the main part of the hotel which offer a great deck overlooking property along with nice rooms. They offer a Drink Mixer Souvenir container full of your favorite beverage mix for $25. Then you can refill the rest of your stay for $18.
This large Souvenir container holds about 3 1/2 drinks which ends up being a good budget move if using the bar service at the beach.
Good professional employees with want to serve you while on your stay. Cab service to Duval street or Mallory Square is about $10. Including tip. Room was laid out nice with a very nice deck.
If they have a wedding going on ask for room where you won't hear the music late into the night.

Room Tip: Souvenir Mixer Container purchase for $25 they fill with your favorite bar treat & then refill over & over for $18. & you can change your drink each time > probably 3 1/2 drinks per refill so "U" end up saving some money. Nice second floor overlooking pool have a private nice deck. This would be first choice if price is right.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaGoldVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting, with nice pool and beach area. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Room was not worth the money though. Paper thin walls we could hear everything from our loud neighbors. Smoke alarm went off two consecutive mornings at 7:20am and 6:10am. Lost power one early evening getting ready for dinner. Bed was uncomfortable, an old spring mattress that was noisy at every turn. Did not sleep well due to all the above. Not what I expected for a Waldorf property. At best an average location for a high price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr_Kramerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We do work hard to establish high standards of quality and guest service, and I am sorry to learn that we failed to achieve these results.

We have shared your feedback with our operating teams, helping them identify specific service breakdowns.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Casa Marina for our first visit to Key West and absolutely loved it. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the water. The room wasn't the largest we have stayed in, but it was very nice. The 'Toes in the Sand' dinner was excellent. Dusti at the concierge desk was very helpful and friendly in setting things up before we arrived. Austin Rieber was very attentive to our needs while we were relaxing on the beach. Everything was first class. I recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WaltJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. Friendly staff, beautiful room, great bedding, gorgeous beach area with nice hammocks and great bar service. The pool water was warm, and not very clear, but it was quite occupied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieAnn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear RobbieAnn73,

We are so glad you were able to enjoy our lovely property. We look forward to see you next time you come to Key West.

Warm Regards,

Steven Tresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews