We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Key West
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

There may be more 'special' places on Key West but the Casa Marina ticks all the boxes for a comfortable stay. The rooms are a reasonable size - though if you have a two bedded room the beds are very narrow and there are only bedside tables on one side of the bed, we were travelling with a child so I ended up with my things on the floor. Bathrooms are adequate, plumbing could do with some work. Staff are great, housekeeping helpful and thorough. Food (we only ate a few lunches) was very good and dealt well with a fussy child. Nice location. Trolley bus picks up at the hotel so good for site seeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we made your vacation enjoyable. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,482
    1,729
    1,027
    538
    378
See reviews for
1,903
3,346
97
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Have stayed at many Key West properties, this was the first time at Casa Marina. The staff was wonderful, the building was absolutely beautiful, food was typical for a higher end Hilton. Beds were HORRIBLE. We ended up re-locating back to "town" (the Westin) after a few days because the bed was so creaky, and our neighbors beds were so creaky, that we couldn't get any sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the condition of the beds. I noticed that you stayed with in November 2013. Recently we renovated all our furniture, and we changed all the mattresses in the rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I invite you to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As far as the physical structure goes, this is not close to Waldorf quality. It is a nice old hotel but not luxury. Our air conditioning was noisy and didn't keep the room cool. Maintenance came and worked on it for about 6 hours. We were still warm after....that night we pushed off all the covers. No air conditioning in the slow elevators. C'mon, .this is hot and humid Key West. The beach is rocky. We were told their sister property next door had a beautiful sandy beach we could use. It was not convenient and not all that great. ATM machine was not working and no one in the hotel could assist with getting cash. We were told a company from Miami services it. First room given smelled dank and they moved us...not dank 2nd time around.

People and service staff were great...no complaints.
Concierge service was wonderful and arranged our excursions...this alone made this an A+ trip. Ask for Mary.

Room Tip: Stay closer to town at hotel with a real beach (not rock) and where you can see sunset. Don't p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Where to begin..... We called 3 times before arriving to make sure we had connecting rooms as we were bringing kids and its my birthday! We were assured it would be taken care of, only to arrive and find out no only two rooms not connecting overlooking the street or really the air conditioners. I explained we called 3 times and we are Diamond members with Hilton. We know what to ask for and how to book rooms. Didn't matter. Woke up after first night to ants in my bed and all over my bags and computer. They changed us to room but one further away and still not connecting.

As for the pool service it is not existent. We were in Boca Raton last week at a Waldorf and it was awesome! There is not pool service here and no cabanas. When we walked over to the eating area by the pool at 11:25 we sat and waited for ten minutes then got up to ask the staff of 7 if they were serving and they said we don't open until 11:30. It was 11:35 by that time. I pointed this out and they didn't really care. I guess there is a lack of competition on the island so maybe they can get away with this??? We have many options on where to vacation with our family and this will not be one of them in the future. My advice for HIlton Honors people, you will not get any service here so go somewhere else. The Boca Raton resort is a goo option if heading to south Forida.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We do work hard to establish high standards of quality and guest service, and I am sorry to learn that we failed to achieve these results.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Over all was a relaxing and wonderful place to stay. I do feel though that it was terrible pricy and food selections could have been better. I found to that getting around was costly and kinda difficult at times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I brought the family here after experiencing the west coast and Vegas; Great atmosphere and very helpful staff. Concirge is one of the best that I have come across. Food and pool facilities way above expectation. If you want to chill out in style.....here is your only choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My fiancé and I had a fantastic experience. The hotel was beautiful, clean and classy. The staff was helpful and prompt. It is in a great location, far enough from Duval St. that it is quiet but close enough that you can easily walk to all the bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#17 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing