We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another day in paradise...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another day in paradise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Having been to Key West on dozens of occasions, this was my first stay at the Casa Marina Resort, and this will be where I stay on any future trip...! Clearly the "Grand Dame" of Key West, the Casa Marina has it all: a strip of private beach, a gorgeous pool served by an attentive staff, lovely grounds and a hip yet unpretentious interior. The resort's level of service and its food & beverage offerings were way above par, but if venturing out, the Casa Marina concierge will know where to direct you, and seems able to get a table anywhere on the island, even during the busiest time of the year -- Fantasy Fest. I was there with buddies looking for laughs, but I'd certainly recommend the resort as a great conference venue or as a terrific spot for a beach-front wedding.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,354
    1,681
    967
    504
    346
See reviews for
1,810
3,188
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

My wife, our dog and two friends of ours and their dog all stayed here in October 2010.

We had a fantastic time! I would highly recommend Casa Marina for top quality, beautiful grounds, swimming pools, beach, hammocks, activities and location. It is the best located hotel in Key West and is ideal for the perfect stay. It is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star experience, you will not be disappointed.

The service and friendliness of the staff was top notch. The rooms were a nice size, nothing too fancy but perfect for a relaxing holiday. I would recommend ground floor with an patio for easy access to the beach and pool area. It is a dog friendly hotel, yet the dogs are not everywhere. We just loved it.

If there were negatives I would say that charging for parking, which they do, is disgraceful. If you are staying in a hotel this should be a complimentary part of your stay. It leaves a bad taste when settling your account.

However, that said, you will not be disappointed, it is rated as one of the best in Key West and IT IS.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Casa Marina and our visit was everything you could wish for. This was my first time back since they renovated the hotel and I must say that it looked beautiful. I had stayed there in 2005 and it looks much nicer than it did back then. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly door staff that gladly took our bags. Everyone had a smile and seemed to enjoy working there. My wife and I had friendly conversation witht the man at the check in counter and he decided to upgrade us,(I think the room was a couple hundred dollars more per night than the one we had booked)!!! As soon as we got to the room we were in love with its huge balconey and beautiful pool and oceanfront views. The room was decorated very nicely and the bed was extremely comfortable. I took my wife for a walk and showed her the grounds and they were absolutely perfect. If you're looking for a nice ocean view this is the place to be. The pools were very clean and there were no screaming children to be seen. If you are looking for great food this is the place for you. We ate at the hotel three times because the food was sooooooo good, try the conch fritters! This was by far one of the best trips I had been on and the Casa Marinas staff was top notch. If you don't want to be in the thick of the Duval action this is the place to stay. A cheap 2 minute cab ride will get you to bars and restaurants. One bad thing did happen and it was my own fault! My wife was laying in one of the beach hammocks at night and I left her to go get a drink at the poolside bar. When I came back I went to the wrong hammock and interrupted a couple that was smooching. I felt like an idiot but we laughed about it later. Great place, go there ASAP and you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caddy6834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Our stay at the Casa in mid-October began with our arrival five-hours prior to check-in. NO WORRIES! We were in our room within 40 minutes of walking in the door (thanks to ‘Jafre’ the very polite, friendly and accommodating front desk staff member!) Everything during our stay exceeded our expectations. Our room was spotless…The view was magnificent…Every member of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves at all times. The beach was beautiful, quiet and relaxing! A favorite memory of our stay was falling asleep in a beachside hammock with a full moon and the sound of gentle waves!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at the Casa Marina and were more than pleased with the hotel's service. Every member of the staff was wonderful and the beach side service was great. The fact that the beach was private was a huge plus and made the slightly higher price worthwhile- it wasn't overcrowded and extremely rowdy like Smathers Beach. There was always a chair to lounge and relax in, but the hammocks were most often taken. The food was good-but not worth the price. We self-parked our car and preferred to eat out at local restaurants rather than the hotel. It is a bit of a walk down to Duval Street, so I would suggest taking a cab or parking near the area (10$ a day was the cheapest we found). The room was what I expected from an older hotel-there were cracks in the bathtub and the walls were a little dirty as well, but the bed was comfortable and the towels and robes were soft. The main areas of the hotel are beautiful and they were updating parts of the hotel while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVblueflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I traveled with another couple this past weekend to Key West. We stayed at Casa Marina. Our stay was wonderful. Everything was perfect. The hotel is fabulous. The entire staff is so helpful and freindly. The grounds are impeccable. We can't wait to plan our return this hotel and Key West. We rode bikes all around the island and we very happy that we chose to stay in this resort. You really never have to leave, it really is that nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-CRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Just wanted to let other travelers know of our fabulous stay at the Casa in Key West! It started off with great customer service from Ellen who took great care of our needs and even upgraded our room to a beach view with walk out terrace. My husband and I had a big event to go to during our stay and requested cheese, crackers, fruit, nuts, cocktails, etc... and the room service employee Bret when on and beyond customer service to make our special night a memorable one! And even Got us aspirin for the morning hangover!! LOL! Our 3 year old daughter joined us on our last day and the pool and activities were a hit for her! She did arts and crafts pool side and, our favorite room service employee Bret made her hot cookies which were delicious!! That evening, we even went for a walk out onto the pier and one of the employees had fishing poles and bait, and our daughter just loved fishing with her new friend! I would really like to thank all the staff members who made our stay a memorable one!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopehaleykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing