We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$449
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,931)
Filter reviews
3,931 results
Traveller rating
1,511
1,072
636
429
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
1,072
636
429
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,038 - 2,043 of 3,931 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting Key West. It is Paradise and then some!! They have a private beach with hammocks hanging between the palm trees. You can go to sleep on the beach in the double hammock. While laying out on the beach they will bring free popsickles to you or any beverages you want. They have an outdoor pooltable and all of the rooms are New and give you that Island Feeling. If your looking for a Romantic Getaway go Here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeJimmZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Overall, we felt like The Reach was just average. Nothing spectacular about this property. We had much higher expectations for a Waldorf Astoria resort and we were very let down by the rooms and the overall stay. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fwcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is my go-to hotel in Key West. Amazing location. I always recommend it to family, friends, colleagues, etc. From check-in to the beach, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. The Strip House is absolutely fantastic. Kudos to the bar staff for amazing cocktails. Oh, and helloooo, Nespresso in the room! Just like home. Hop in a hammock, turn the phone off and leave the world behind. That's my #1 tip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we made your vacation enjoyable. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We read the reviews before coming to Key West from Wisconsin. There was a mixture of good and bad. I told my wife that we have to take reviews with a grain of salt. That a lot of people that review are reviewing because they just want to be heard. Not the case with me. I'm here to put all the bad reviews to the side. The Reach Resort is incredible!! We stay in hotels around the Midwest about 2 of the 4 weekends of each month. Comparably speaking, the staff at The Reach were incredible compared to almost every hotel we've been to! Extremely friendly and helpful!! The Resort itself is incredibly beautiful!! We were here for a week in late November and the grounds were extremely lush and beautiful! The beach was "combed" and cleaned daily so each day it was pristine. The room was very comfortable with a fantastic view of the ocean (I recommend the 5th floor with the ocean view!). I'm not sure what else to say. I asked my wife if there was anything that we could complain about....any small detail that I was missing that could be improved upon. She said no. Our trip was incredible and we will definitely return!!
To The Reach Resort and all of their employees: A Job Very Well Done!! We will definitely share our experiences with others!!
Thank You!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with an ocean view preferably on an upper floor so you can get a complete view of the beauty of the ocean and resort!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheesebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal M, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we made your vacation enjoyable. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband surprised me and picked me up from work and we drove down to key west for the weekend. What a great spur of the moment find! We got an upgraded room since it was the slow season. Staff was friendly, the pool was great and so was the private beach. Plus we were able to do the Duval Crawl without needing a cab. Even got in a round of golf on our way home. Definitely want to be kidnapped again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on higher floor facing the ocean and beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews