We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/05
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,964)
Filter reviews
3,964 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,084
641
433
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,084
641
433
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
Filter
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 3,964 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

an awesome place for a vacation. Peaceful environment & walking distance to Duval Street, the downtown of Key West. Friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was too good with jumbo omelets & wide variety of food

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKM-NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Reach really does have everything, including one of the best beach locations on the island. The location of the Reach was walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was beautiful, clean and had the bonus of waitress service for food and drinks from the on-site restaurant. Food was very good. Really no complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdptwo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We decided a last minute trip to Key West using Hilton Honors points. So we selected The Reach a Waldorf Astoria share Hilton family property. The location was great, southern most point and close to all the action, however the hotel rooms were small and somewhat misleading for"OceanView" and way over priced at 350.00 +++ a night! The bar was overpriced and closes at 9pm sharp every night, not good if your wanting to layup at the hotel and take advantage of the facilities. The room we had was small and comfy, but missing all the good amenities such as a good stocked mini bar and snacks etc. The bed was comfortable , showers were so so as well as the bathroom, very small! Don't plan to sleep in too late either, very noisy staff and they tend to leave the clutter in the hallways in which you must maneuver around continuously as the they left the floor buffer out in the hallway the whole weekend , it made a very bad eye sore for such a"nice hotel". Also for the 350+++ price per room no breakfast was included!! All and All over priced and not worth the stay! Southern Most point Hotel across the street was ten times better!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel close by! Ask about Ocean View and where it is first, before you pay the extra cost!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

As a property we truly appreciate honest feedback from our guests. Its is responses from guests such as yourself that allows us to continuously improve upon our property and the training of our staff. Your comments have been shared with our property management to find a resolution to the noise levels and storage of machinery in the hallways. I truly apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during this stay. Should your travels bring you back to Key West in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jennifer.tomasello@waldorfastoria.com so I may ensure your stay is quiet and impeccable. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay at the reach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A fantastic hotel, a wonderful location and a great staff.

An unexpected change of circumstances almost prevented us from visiting beautiful Key West, FL. Thank you to Cindy, the front office manager at The Reach for making sure our rescheduled trip to Key West and The Reach Hotel was absolutely first class.

Also, thank you to the Concierge, Ashlie, who guided us to wonderful restaurants throughout our entire visit. Each and every suggestion was superb.

It is without hesitation that we recommend The Reach Hotel to everyone planning a trip to beautiful Key West, FL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your review of The Reach Resort. I am overjoyed to learn that you had a wonderful trip to Key West. I know that both Cindy and Ashlie will be delighted to know that they were able to assist in making this stay so memorable. Thank you so very much again for taking the time to recognize our employees and property. I hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels return you to Key West in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great spot right on the beach, amazing service and nice rooms. My only complaint is they clean the beach of seaweed. We've been here a few days now and they haven't picked up the seaweed that's washed in once. Everything else has been wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews