We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great morning building sand sculptures!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sand-Isle

Sand-Isle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A two and a half hour workshop will teach you the fundamentals of building sand sculptures. Young and old will experience what it takes to complete a work of art just like the professionals do it. You'll find out what can really be accomplished with just sand and water. So bring your imagination and we'll handle the rest! Ages 6 and up. Please note that children under 12 require a parent or guardian to be present throughout the workshop.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great morning building sand sculptures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family of 4 spent a great morning building sand castles with Maryanne, what a great and unique vacation activity to do with our teenaged kids! She was helpful when we wanted, and let us do it ourselves when we wanted that, she accommodated to our family's style very well. We highly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We made a manatee :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My mother, boyfriend, and I had a great time making our manatee with a santa hat. Maryanne did a wonderful job of helping us figure out what to do/guiding us, but also making sure it was a recognizable manatee (without her, it would have just been a blob!). The setting (the Casa Marina) is lovely as well. A unique experience that I would definitely recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarakassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

5 members of my family had an amazing time creating their sculpture of a Beaver with his Christmas hat on this morning. (we are Canadian) What a great way to team build or bond with kids you don't see often.

Thanks and have a great Christmas

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank T_mac536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the sun and sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a great hidden gem of an experience in the Keys. We had a wonderful time getting to play in the sand and learn some of the tricks to making sand sculptures.

If you are looking to do something a little different and have some fun in the sand while in Key West I highly recommend the experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JThw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely unique and excellent Key West activity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had such an amazing time playing in the sandbox! Marianne was an incredible guide through the art of sand sculpting, and we had such an amazing time both learning and playing. I really enjoyed that this experience was equal parts physical activity and fun, and the effort really paid off! We could have stayed all day if Marianne would have let us. If we ever get back to Key West we will definitely do this again. Thanks Marianne for the most memorable experience we had in Key West!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanWineinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand-Isle also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sand-Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing