We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist House on Fleming
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
752
171
31
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
171
31
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourtruman roomdipping poolfront porchduval streetbreakfast was deliciousquichequiet neighborhoodyogurtother guestsfew blocksrented bikesbed and breakfastthird floorwalking distanceenjoyed our stayparked our car
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Artist House on Fleming in the Mallory Room, and we had a really pleasant stay – almost as a home away from home :o)
Room: Very nice and spacious.
Staff: Always helpful and smiling.
Atmosphere: Very cozy and pleasant.
Breakfast: Everything you could wish for and plenty of it. You could have your breakfast in the kitchen/reception area, in the terrace or the patio.
Location: Nice neighborhood with lots of old houses. Suppose the other Artist House is better located as it is situated closer to Duval Street and other attractions. But that’s the only minor detail to mention, and if you don’t mind the walking, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We've said it before....Anytime we hear our guests say they felt like they were at home away from home, we know we are doing something right! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We could walk to everything, yet far enough away to be in a nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We couldn't have said it any better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Tucked away on a quaint and quiet residential block, mere blocks from bustling Duval Street, the Artist House on Fleming Street is an elegant B&B.

We stayed in the Cornish Suite, on the quiet, third floor. It has its own separate entrance and a tiny porch area to unwind -- perfect place to take advantage of the lovely evening sky views!

Beware, if you're over 6' tall, since this is one of the attic rooms, there is a slanted roof entrance and some parts of the room has a low ceiling, so you may feel slightly claustrophobic. Otherwise, the suite itself is cozy, spacious and tastefully decorated.

From the sneak glimpses of the other rooms (maid was cleaning them or when others guests would leave/arrive), each room is as pictured!

For the three days we were there, we pretty much parked our car by the side of the house and forgot about it. Key West is perfect to explore either by foot or bikes!

Would recommend taking advantage of the bike rentals that are offered on property (locks included). Spent a fantastic day exploring Key West by bike. End your evening by taking a dip in their nice lil heated jacuzzi pool, complete with waterfall.

They also offer a free continental breakfast in the morn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Old Town and hope you will visit again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent three nights at the Artist House on Fleming. It was newly renovated and immaculate. The patio area out back is very relaxing and the weather was such that everyone had breakfast outdoors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the house is within reasonable walking distance of Duval Street (the main strip if you don't know Key West). Parking is a big challenge anywhere in the Old Town area although the receptionist quickly and graciously moved her car to allow us to park on the adjacent lane off the street. Breakfast, although quite adequate, is not hot, more a continental style, as the house does not have a license to cook hot food, nor is there even an oven or cooktop in the kitchen. Even so there were plenty of tasty offerings to choose from. We would definitely choose stay there again (only not during high season in Florida--everything is $$$$$ then).

Room Tip: Flagler Room is on the first level just inside the front door. There was another room across the entry hall as well. Personally we prefer first floor over upstairs just for convenience and would ask for either of these rooms in the future as they are accessible and more separated from the common areas.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked out trip at the last minute, and found a vacant room at the Artist House based on online reviews. We ended up in the Mallory Room. It was a very nicely decorated room with doors leading to the patio. The only drawback was that it was right next to the kitchen and we wanted to sleep in. However, the staff was very accommodating and moved us to another available room. Anneta was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The street is beautiful and in walking distance to everything. We were able to rent bikes for reasonable rates, and the breakfasts were delicious. Don't hesitate for one moment to stay here!

Room Tip: The upper rooms are good for those who want to sleep in. The Mallory is right next to the kitchen, and the Simenton is next to the front door.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We're glad you found us, and thank you for your review! We''re glad we were able to move you to a room more suitable for sleeping in! We do everything we can in order to keep any kitchen noise minimal and most reviewers who have stayed in the Mallory Room have commented on how surprisingly quiet the room is when they consider the proximity to our public space.....And they enjoy those doors to the poolside patio too!
Thank you for recommending us! We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews