We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Bar Stinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar Stinks”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The poolside tiki bar is very nice , the staff are very helpful and always a bright stop in the day. However the hotel sewer system vents right next to the bar and when it is ripe... well you get the picture. It smells horrible. I can't believe the hotel management has not fixed this.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DocKatKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    175
    97
    51
    35
See reviews for
190
210
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

So we decided to take a last minute trip to Key West without booking a hotel room. After bar hoping its now 1 am and we thought we could have just walked in to any hotel and gotten a room. Not the case after 15 hotel stops and all being closed or filled. We finally found the Marriott court yard. The room was great. In the morning they gave us a late checkout since we only got to the room at about 2 am. Amazing back view of the water.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miamispicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I'm am a Platinum member with Marriott and really love the brand. This courtyard rates itself a cat 6 hotel (30k points a night) which is high for what it is. We were unlucky enough (NOT) to have what w thought was an upgrade in what I call the "old Howard Johnson" section. (bay side or should I say marsh side) It's not the main build but and older part of the property they must have purchased a while back. Room was not clean and beds were awful. We stayed one night and checked out. We were lucky enough to book at the Marriott Beach Side for the same amount of points and was upgraded to the presidential suite. I Would not stay at the property unless you are desperate. Prictues are very misleading.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcarberry1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We got a magazine of coupons containing one for this hotel. It was the first one we came to upon entering Key West. I checked to see their price, if they would honor the coupon & get a first impression. Then we drove on into the busier area & didn't find anything worthwhile from the other coupons. So we returned to the Marriott. They put us up at the agreed price which was considerably less than their usual rate. Breakfast to order was included - delicious. By morning we could tell they were full even tho off season. They ran a shuttle to the downtown area & the desk was very helpful in advising us about what to expect downtown. All in all it was a pleasant experience. Other things in Key West did not meet our expectations, but the hotel was nice enough. The pool was spectacular & staff very courteous.

Room Tip: With the coupon you don't get to choose your room but the king bed was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was our first time to Key West and so I was not sure where to stay. That being said I had Marriott rewards points and this one was by the water so we spent 30,000 pts. For the points this hotel was way over priced. The night before and after this stay we stay in a Four Points near Miami for 10,000 and the Four Points was way better by far.

The Hotel looks like it was a older hotel which was painted and a new restaurant/front desk area added. The rooms were basic and nothing to write home about. The water front area was unswimable and overall just not a good water area as we expected it to be having stayed in many hotels on the water before. Kids were disappointed for sure.

For 30,000 pts I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgladiator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I checked in the hotel a few weeks ago, the hotel itself is not too bad but the lady whom i was sruprise is the front desk supervisor, was very untidy and abnoxious. I'm not sure if its her accent or the fact that the walk out in her barefoot. She then said sorry and passed it off saying i grew in south africa. I think is way below standard for any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This property, which is a former Howard Johnson's (Ho Jo's) is a cost effective opportunity for those visiting Key West. It is in "new town', which is not in the Duval Street area, but they offer a free shuttle to "old town"

Room Tip: We stayed in the "A" section, which was facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Property: Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing