We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. Service is top notch. The free shuttle to the main area of key west is very convenient. There is only one washer/dryer. Would be nice is there were two. The hallways and room smelled very chemical. I had to air out the room by opening the sliding glass door. The a/c is nice, but a little loud.

Room Tip: I liked having a room that faces the water. Very quiet since no noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onlinescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We apologize about the chemicals.. We are currently under renovations and unfortunately they can be a little strong at times. We hope you will visit us again after the renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Very inexpensive and Very convenient due to the location and what's around. Free shuttle service to and from Duval St. Rooms are cosy and have a nice pool for relaxing. I would stay again if visited the Keys

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is just outside of the downtown, but has a free shuttle that takes you to the downtown every 30 mins. Everyone was warm and friendly. They gave great suggestions for food and attractions. Our large group of 12 felt entirely at home with the one room suites. You could sit on the deck and watch the horseshoe crabs swimming or lounge poolside.

The rooms smelled pretty humid and musty, and don't expect for the waterfront part to be beachfront, it's just a little sandy shore where you can't swim. Overall this hotel has a lot more pros than cons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirenaenelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you come back for a visit real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went down with a few friends in early August and had a great time. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you down to the corner of Elizabeth and Green. The shuttle is free and runs every 30 minutes from each location. The driver is very friendly and was able to give some good recommendations and had a few coupons to hand out. The hotel room itself was nice and clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabossball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here on our way in key west thinking being a Marriot they would be descent ' well boy was i wrong ' the room was very very small ' there was blood stains on curtains and It smelt really bad ' i was scared to sit in chair in room because it was so dirty ' there was ants in stand up shower and don't be mislead by it saying waterfront ' thinking it will be nice and not to mention it was 220 a night to sleep in a dump room! I won't my money back for sure and Marriot should be ashamed to have there rooms be so dirty!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Chad,

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Did you notify anyone of the situation when you were here?

We are currently under renovations.. so the good news is all of the old furniture and curtains are being replaced! We would love to invite you back to our hotel after the renovations and will give you a 15% discount on your stay. If you are interested please email anne.perina@marriott.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The thing that stuck out about this hotel above everything was the wonderfully helpful front desk staff, they went way out of there way and above and beyond to assist me on several different occasions. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The pool area nice, and had a great little tiki bar. The shuttle service to Duval area was prompt and very handy. Great experience at a nice Key West hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fordpower2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed two nights/days. Great concierge for info and getting tours and boat trips arraigned. Super shuttle all day long and to 10 PM, returning from the downtown.

Front desk was responsive to any need. Good rooms, wifi.

sad there was not a free breakfast, though

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your stay with us! We are happy to hear you had a good time! We do offer Free Breakfast Sandwiches with a YELP Check-in and Free Breakfast with an upgrade. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £182 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing