We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...love it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights in newly renovated room. Very impressed with friendly hotel employees, from the time we checked in, having breakfast and morning coffee, we were always treated with the smile. Room was specious, clean and well maintain. Highly recommended as choice for your stay in the Key West. Only goofy thing during our stay was the moment I wanted to print boarding passes they came of the printer with the goats all over the boarding passes? Known issue for the Front Desk, but should be fixed on the first place.

Room Tip: Probably to avoid rooms facing main street due to proximity of traffic noise. Our room 237 was parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirdob1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I recently stayed here on a one night stop to Key West. From the moment I pulled in I knew this place would be a well worth stay. The architecture of the hotel is amazing and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very modern and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Each room features a deck overlooking the pool area. The hotel also has a free shuttle that runs downtown and back. This is very convenient as parking can be expensive. I truly enjoyed my stay here and have to say this hotel is the best hotel I've stayed at in all my travels.

Room Tip: You'll have more privacy upstairs. When you are downstairs you have to keep your shades closed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was awesome and was very attentive to our needs such as extra towels, shampoo, ect. The front desk is helpful and will have your bags in your room before check in if you leave them up front. But I would expect so at $500 @ night during Fantasy Fest. However, we did use the hotel phone which doesn't list the price of long distance phone calls because our Sprint phones did not have service at this location. The result was a $100 phone bill, granted we did repeatedly dial the number the receiver never had a missed call because of the poor signal in the area. The cleaning staff didn't understand a word of English, which doesn't usually matter unless your asking for more cups. And the gentlemen with the shuttle van was pretty rude and didn't want to answer many questions. But overall if you avoid cleaning staff and the shuttle driver your trip will be awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 543CANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Gorgeous location on the water, nice clean large room. Staff (especially Kim) went out of their way to make us feel very comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was great. Shuttle bus to Duval Street every half hour was very handy. Happened to turn up during Fantasy Fest 2013, what a great experience (although not for kids!!). Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a very relaxed and welcoming experience. Also the free laundry facilities were much appreciated.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday, made some great friends too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dea_Dragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is very clean and nice. Walking distance from shops and supermarket. Has the water on the rear of the hotel with a wooden boardwalk. Very nice restaurant inside with fair pricing and good tasting food. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby. The pool area has a whirpool and a full service tiki bar. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank center63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy you chose to stay with us and we look forward to you returning! Please let us know when you are coming into town next time via our Facebook page and we will be happy to provide you with our specials at the time.

Our Facebook is: https://www.facebook.com/Marriottcourtyardkeywest

Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is nicely located by the water and easily accessible. Hotel staff was very helpful, Room and bathroom were impeccable clean, comfortable bed, choice of pillow (feather/firm). Carpet felt and looked like new. Very secure and quiet.
There is a nice boardwalk to take a walk or seat and watch the sunset.
I bit overpriced but I'm sure it was because of Bike Week since all other hotels were sold out.
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OArratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for leaving your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the property. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

As for the chemical smell, we are very sorry to hear about that. It might have been due to the renovations we were under. In the future if that happens again please let us know immediately. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. Service is top notch. The free shuttle to the main area of key west is very convenient. There is only one washer/dryer. Would be nice is there were two. The hallways and room smelled very chemical. I had to air out the room by opening the sliding glass door. The a/c is nice, but a little loud.

Room Tip: I liked having a room that faces the water. Very quiet since no noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onlinescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We apologize about the chemicals.. We are currently under renovations and unfortunately they can be a little strong at times. We hope you will visit us again after the renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £182 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing