We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never drove after I parked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The shuttle takes you to Duval street on the 1/2 hour till 10:45 P.M. They also pick you up from the Ferry, which is very nice. They also have a small intimate beach. They are next door to a very good seafood restaurant that have great stone crabs. I would go back in a heart beat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Like a mini resort with free transportation to Downtown Key West.
Clean, quiet pool with tiki bar and lots of available sun loungers. Complementary Starbucks coffee all day at the on site Bistro. No formal restaurant but the Bistro is open for breakfast and lunch and the pool bar serves food all day.
Good sized clean rooms. Very friendly, helpful staff. Family-friendly but lots of couples and groups too.
As other reviews point out,currenlty there is road construction outside the hotel but it didn't impact us at all. Make sure you ask for a room at the back of the building, away from the main road and you won't even hear it.
As for parking, there were ALWAYS plently of available spots when we were there - maybe not immediately outside your room but the parking lot was never full and we were there over the President's Day weekend when the hotel was a sell-out.
Also, unlike an earlier reviewer, we didn't see any ants inside the building and the pool tiles were cleaned regularly.
OK, its not downtown Key West but it doesn't have the Key West constant noise or ridiculous prices either. The free shuttle to Downtown runs every half hour and takes about 10 minutes.
Good value for Key West and we'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the water, others overlook the pool and gardens, so your preference entirely. Cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganddoutoftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing the feedback about your trip with everyone! We hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

At $379 a night you would have thought SOMETHING was included. Everything seems to be about the money at this hotel, A very minimalistic breakfast cost me $12.45 including the drink. parking is minimal and the employees park one rusted scooter to a space causing more problems for the guest. Adding to the problem is at least 4 parking spaces dedicated to the Starbucks in the hotel (as i said, its all about the money). Add to this the handicap spaces and you can see parking is a problem. Chuck the maintenance man needs an attitude adjustment as he yelled at me when i commented about parking (this is something you should NEVER do to a guest). I had to ask twice (once on two adjacent days) to get them to replace the bad Ethernet cable. Soap scum was thick on the floor of my shower. There are other problems but you get the idea. In short there are better places at better prices. I suggest the Doubletree as it is always great.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but rooms in the main building are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiberdriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We take these very seriously and do apologize for the experience you had with our property. We certainly do not think price is everything, but we also don't serve continental breakfast due to our kitchen size. Sorry for the parking issue, there is more parking on the side.

We hope you will give us another try in the future to make your experience more enjoyable!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This Courtyard is neither the best nor the worst we've ever stayed in. From having done our homework ahead of time we knew that there was major street construction on US1 in front of the hotel so we were not surprised. We were there Jan 25, 26 2014; the peak of tourist season so price was not a surprise. Was pricey $363 per night but there were no surprises. We chose this location because of the free shuttle that runs to downtown all day long up until 10 or 11PM. Parking in Key West is a hassle and the Courtyard shuttle was always on time coming and going and we knew that was not easy given the construction. We were taking the sea-plane trip to the Dry Tortugas the morning we were checking out and they granted us a late checkout without any hassle. Made the morning and the day a lot easier.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the facility and noise was not an issue. Might be worthwhile to reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleBenny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time in Key West!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Big black ants in the "food prep" area, you know were the coffee pot and microwave are. Nice. And when I called the front desk, the first person apologized and assured me housekeeping would take care of it the next day. The phone rang back and I was informed that after all I was in south Florida and he wanted to know if they should take care of the problem now, I declined due to the fact that we were in the room for the evening and did not want to deal with the chemicals or people, I told him that the housekeeping offer to remedy the next day would be fine. The next evening when we returned to the room, it was sort of cleaned, beds made and new towels, but the ants we still running around and the few we smashed on the floor we still there, no one sweep the floor or vacuumed them up. I did not complain a second time, since we were leaving for another hotel the next morning and I also didn't feel like dealing with a flip front desk person again.
Smelled like a Lysol factory.
The night bartender was not very pleasant, but the day bartender was great!
The pool was dirty, the tiles had black scum on them and the pool floor needed a vacuum.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We do apologize you had ants in your room! This is the first we've heard of any kind of ant problem on the property - but assure you we will let our pest control company know. As for the bartender, please email us to let us know who it is. We try and only hire friendly bartenders and would like the opportunity to speak with this person.

We hope you will stay with us again and allow us to provide an opportunity to make your experience more enjoyable.

Thanks,
MCKW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location - if you can get past traffic on Roosevelt - thank goodness property is at intersection with a semaphore.

Hotel was good except for the filthy carpets. The carpets left our socks and feet filthy. Marriott needs to clean carpets - especially for the amount of monies we paid for room. This was somewhat disappointing for a Marriott. :(

The back dock was a nice added touch. We saw sharks, crabs, tarpon, and many horse crabs.

Room Tip: Check prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuJuT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Bad room on 2nd floor with no elevator, noise from major highway (the busiest in Key West) with traffic all night long and construction all day. No food available, small tight rooms and stressed staff. The only smiles came from the bartender. Noise from the adjacent room finally quieted down a bit after we pounded on the wall! Up and down a long flight of metal stairs for a couple of seniors didn't add to the enjoyment. The desk personnel seemed dreadfully anxious to just be rid of us.

The hotel does provide a shuttle bus to the downtown area of Key West. That's the nicest part of the whole hotel.

Waterfront? It fronts on a cesspool which smells like low tide and is full of algae, enough room for 6 beach lounges and power lines.

We were registered for 4 nights and left after only 2. Those "top drawer" reviewers must be related to the management. It is one noisy, inconvenient mess of a place. If this is the future of Marriott's new management it may be a downhill slide. Ugh.

Room Tip: If you want to experience Key West, select a more conveniently located facility. Road construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review of our property, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our property is located on the north side of town away from downtown and is also located in the part of town that the city has decided to improve for traffic purposes, this does cause some noise from time to time. We are excited to have the improvements and look forward to them being completed. The good news is they won't last forever.

We are happy you enjoyed the free shuttle. Our waterfront property is located on the bay side, making it the perfect place for quiet relaxation on our Private Bay Beach, not necessarily perfect for taking a dip - however we do have a great pool for that! Typically we've had plenty of room for people to lay out there, we can always add chairs if there isn't enough.

Our management does not post reviews, they are posted from our happy customers who enjoy their stay. We hope you will stay with us again after the construction is complete! Please contact our GM for a 15% discount on your next stay, mention this review.

Thank you for your business!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £182 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing