We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Disappointed in hotel considering it is a Marriott. Badly in need of a remod. We were moved following a flood from above. The staff handled it nicely. Way overpriced. Road construction and busy road cause access issues as well as noise. Would not return.

Room Tip: Road construction in front of hotel as well as traffic results in noisy conditions as well as diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we hate to hear that you were disappointed with our property and do apologize about the flood. Happy to hear our staff handled the issue well. Unfortunately we cannot control the road work at this time. We too hope it will soon be over!

We hope you will consider us in the future! Thank you for your feedback.

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    167
    96
    47
    34
See reviews for
183
202
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for spring break 2014 with my family. Convenient shuttletook you to old town Key West which I learned was very important. I don't recall seeing that the hotel's website but it was a great find. We had a family suite which included two queen beds and a queen sofa bed Which was great for our family. The pool was very nice and had a tiki bar which always Had a pleasant bartender. My only complaint was intermittent Internet access. It seemed to go off pretty regularly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_guy_218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review and your business. We appreciate it and we are very happy to hear you had a great time! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Please be sure to "Like" us on Facebook and visit our Yelp Page! Deals and discounts are posted there.

Thank you,
Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

As a Platinum Marriott traveler I expected more from this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the lobby was definitely Marriott Courtyard but the room was left over from the Howard Johnson days. Outside entrance and very thin walls. Lying in bed I could hear the TV from the rooms on either side of me. The same dirt and leaves floated in the pool all week and cigarette butts were everywhere. This was a last minute get away for me and I went with Marriott points. Marriott needs to renovate this property and keep it a little cleaner.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the front of the hotel request a room in back due to street construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BusinessTraveler801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our property. We take the feedback very seriously and will speak with our staff about the property clean-up. We sure hope you will visit us again for a second chance!

Thank you,
Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We spent six nights in the Courtyard Waterfront. Loved it. The rooms were extra clean, the grounds spotless, the employees extra attentive, and the pool warm and relaxing.
We loved the convenience of the shuttle to Duval, with drivers who would go out of there way to get you closer to planned destinations. They suggested restaurants that quickly became our favorites. Large beach towels were provided for the pool. Playful iguana's visited the pool area daily.
A large grocery and liquor store was across the street for those times you just want to relax on the balcony.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms overlooking the pool were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you will return again soon! We appreciate your feedback.

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The shuttle takes you to Duval street on the 1/2 hour till 10:45 P.M. They also pick you up from the Ferry, which is very nice. They also have a small intimate beach. They are next door to a very good seafood restaurant that have great stone crabs. I would go back in a heart beat.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Like a mini resort with free transportation to Downtown Key West.
Clean, quiet pool with tiki bar and lots of available sun loungers. Complementary Starbucks coffee all day at the on site Bistro. No formal restaurant but the Bistro is open for breakfast and lunch and the pool bar serves food all day.
Good sized clean rooms. Very friendly, helpful staff. Family-friendly but lots of couples and groups too.
As other reviews point out,currenlty there is road construction outside the hotel but it didn't impact us at all. Make sure you ask for a room at the back of the building, away from the main road and you won't even hear it.
As for parking, there were ALWAYS plently of available spots when we were there - maybe not immediately outside your room but the parking lot was never full and we were there over the President's Day weekend when the hotel was a sell-out.
Also, unlike an earlier reviewer, we didn't see any ants inside the building and the pool tiles were cleaned regularly.
OK, its not downtown Key West but it doesn't have the Key West constant noise or ridiculous prices either. The free shuttle to Downtown runs every half hour and takes about 10 minutes.
Good value for Key West and we'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the water, others overlook the pool and gardens, so your preference entirely. Cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganddoutoftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing the feedback about your trip with everyone! We hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

At $379 a night you would have thought SOMETHING was included. Everything seems to be about the money at this hotel, A very minimalistic breakfast cost me $12.45 including the drink. parking is minimal and the employees park one rusted scooter to a space causing more problems for the guest. Adding to the problem is at least 4 parking spaces dedicated to the Starbucks in the hotel (as i said, its all about the money). Add to this the handicap spaces and you can see parking is a problem. Chuck the maintenance man needs an attitude adjustment as he yelled at me when i commented about parking (this is something you should NEVER do to a guest). I had to ask twice (once on two adjacent days) to get them to replace the bad Ethernet cable. Soap scum was thick on the floor of my shower. There are other problems but you get the idea. In short there are better places at better prices. I suggest the Doubletree as it is always great.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but rooms in the main building are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fiberdriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We take these very seriously and do apologize for the experience you had with our property. We certainly do not think price is everything, but we also don't serve continental breakfast due to our kitchen size. Sorry for the parking issue, there is more parking on the side.

We hope you will give us another try in the future to make your experience more enjoyable!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#40 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Property: Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing