We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
245
193
105
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
193
105
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlecourtyard marriottevery half hourhorseshoe crabsshuttle vanshuttle servicepool areatwo room suiteold townduval streetoverlooking the watersmall beachhot tubmain buildingstarbucks coffeenice poolthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. It is situated just on the edge of Key West making it easy to get to. It runs a free shuttle into and back from the center of town up to just before midnight. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a pool and small beach where we were able to see lots of fish including a small nurse shark and a pair of snd rays. A word of warning though. There are extensive road works going on outside and if you are on the road side if the hotel you can hear them in your room. When we were there they went on until gone midnight. The hotel were apologetic and did give us a small refund. I would check on their status before booking.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, sorry for the road work! We can't wait until it is over. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here, and hope you will visit again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel on the waterfront in Key West. Hotel is neat as a pin, pool was great, boardwalk for walking was nice to sit and watch the water and some underwater sealife. They have a Starbuck inside which was convenient. The road construction around the hotel slowed things down but the shuttle to Old Town was great. No need to fight the traffic or find parking. Employees at hotel were all super polite and helpful. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback about your stay at our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and would have gladly stayed for 5 more. I stay in Courtyards in the US and Europe. This one ranks high for the overall experience, which more than made up for some of the hotel's quirks others have reported. Talk to the people at the desk about your stay; they have more diverse knowledge than any one concierge. Rick and Monica in particular were helpful; Rick is a real foody, and he recommended the botanical garden which was a favorite surpise. Breakfasts were amazing and the staff one of the best I've experienced. We had withdrawal from the breakfast taco, which was really a combination of Mexico, California, and the Keys. The pool was just right, refreshing without a chill, unless you can count the time the 3 foot iguana walked by the end of my lounge chair. We desperately needed a late check out, which the manager arranged with the cooperation of the cleaners. The shuttle as always on time; the drivers were friendly and helpful. Members of the staff were all involved in keeping the grounds clean. The poolside bar was functional but friendly. There were guests from Germany and Switzerland sitting there and everyone was interacting. We arranged for several tours--the ferry to the Dry Tortugas and night kayaking were among our favorites. Go to this hotel with an open mind and a view that hospitality is the most important thing in travel and you'll have a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Lower floors are around the pool with people coming and going. A few of them are just across from the hot tub, which gets a fair amount of traffic. Some of the 2nd floor rooms have water view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tako65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor! Hope to see you again soon!!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is a rather outdated property.
It has it's own tiny beach in the back, great for watching iguanas, horse show crabs, and birds at your footsteps.
Cosmetic work has been done to the lobby which looks great. Some of the room decor is updated, but the bathrooms and some of the sofas reveal a motel in the 70's.

Quite over priced, but that's Key West. If you like Marriott, try their newer properties in Key West.

Staff over all was quite helpful at check-in and around the hotel. Most of them had a hard time with English but the positive attitude prevails. The ONLY exception is the concierge. He was sitting around most of the day surfing on his iphone. Attempts at getting advice resulted in a condescending attitude and and admonishments like "What did I tell you!"
He'd get upset if you asked anything twice... Sort of like the soup Nazi from Seinfeld.
Only amusing aspect of the interaction with this bespectacled, middle aged man was to hear him tell you to look up stuff on the "Internet Exploder" instead of Chrome.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Hote11ier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We wish you were happier with your stay. Our property was just renovated to fit all of Marriott's newest standards regarding furniture and decor. We will definitely relay your message regarding the concierge.

Again thank you for your review, we hope that you will give us another stay in the future!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place is not one of the ones that I liked... The room was so noisy we woke up all night... And very dark too.
The personnel at the welcome desk had no sense of what a client is. not very helpful.
The shuttles to downtown are good and the driver we had was very nice. Maybe they could have shuttles running later (the last one is at 10:45pm and was full so not everybody could come on board).
The swimming pool is OK but we never figued out where to get towels.
I do not recommend this hotel. Fortunately we stayed there only one night.

Room Tip: I you can ask for a room which is not on the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise level, unfortunately with the construction going on right now the noise tends to be more than usual. We strive to keep our prices within market range of the community in which we live. There are ways you can receive discounts, for instance using points, contacting us through Facebook, checking in on Yelp, etc.

As for the shuttle thank you for your feedback, we will let management know about your thoughts on extending the hours.

Thanks,
Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews