We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location BUT TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location BUT TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was staying at this Courtyard for 2 nights with friends. Unfortunately, we got the room at building A, facing the road construction. There was a lot of noises during the day and night!! We can't fall asleep during the nights. We were asking for the room changed, but the front desk was so rude and stubborn and said only Building A has double queen bed room typed that we book (even thought we were willing to pay more money for a better room, but they still can't offer a room change for us). More importantly, when we arrived into the room, our closet was hanging one wet underwear and towel there!!! THAT WAS MAD DISGUSTING!!!!!!!! We called the front desk about the issue and ask someone to come clean out the dirty things!!!! After handed up the phone, we waited for hours after hours, still NOBODY shows up to our room until midnight!!!! And i called the front desk again, and they said they had sent someone out to take care of the problem (Liar!!!!!!!). Their service is extremely disappointed. It is the worst Courtyard experience that i ever had with Marriott. Other than their service, their location is fine, only 15-20 minutes away from Downtown. The hotel offers free shuttles in every 30 minutes from early morning to night, the latest pick up from Downtown is 10:45pm everyday. I strongly encourage you to take the shuttle, because of Downtown is really small. It is not easy to find a parking spot in the streets. After you arrive to Downtown, you can rent bikes or motorcycles to go around the town. We had a lot of fun to biking in this small town, you definitely can't miss out this great fun when you visit Downtown Key West! Also one more thing, this hotel is not offer shuttles to airport. You may have to call taxi to the hotel.

Room Tip: Please MAKE SURE and DOUBLE CHECK - DO NOT GET THE ROOM AT BUILDING A at the time you are check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hate to hear you didn't enjoy your stay! We are looking forward to the road construction being over too! At this time of year we are at a high capacity and don't always have rooms available, super sorry about this. We hope you will give us another shot and stay with us again once the road construction is over!

Thanks,
Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    170
    96
    48
    35
See reviews for
186
205
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 4 days in late May. The check in procedure was quick and painless.The staff could not have been any more helpful or friendlier. My room was spotless and opened out onto a tropical garden. My room was on the ground floor and I swear it felt as if you were on a tropical island some where in the south Pacific!! Another thing we were impressed with was the attention to cleanliness on the outside as well as the inside of the hotel. The outside of the hotel was pressure washed to make sure mold didn`t have a chance to grow.
I recommend staying at this hotel any time you are in Key West.

Room Tip: choose a lower floor facing the pool and Teki- Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I made two reservations, only because Marriott Beachside was booked(the 1st reservation was there). Not knowing any better, I let the reservation clerk book my party into Courtyard. Gave my credit card, and my party at Beachside checked in with zero problem.
However, Courtyard would not check my party in because I had not filled out a Credit Card authorization form - which was never asked for, nor sent with my confirmation. I had to physically come down there and pay in person! Additionally, the King two-bedroom was uninhabitable due to an A/C malfunction, so my guests were downgraded to a Queen.
Had my wife call this morning to lodge a complaint, and the GM laughed, saying "What do you want me to do?"
Found out through the conversation this is a franchise - not Corporate. Figures - they've got a total bozo(Anna) running this place that knows nothing about proper Guest Service. Probably came from some Fast Food franchise. Needs to go back!
Never, Never ever use this place again, and I will tell EVERYONE I know what a dunghole this hotel is!

Room Tip: Go to Marriott Beachside. Stay clear of this dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilar1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our property. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern, we can assure you the property is not being run by a Bozo, our staff has extensive experience in both hotel management and customer service.

We are sure you can understand how busy we are during the summer months for family travel, due to our high occupancy rate - sometimes a room of the same size, in your situation a king, is not available and our staff does the best we can with the rooms we have available.

We do hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. It is much easier to book a room online using our website to ensure a prompt check-in upon arrival. Thank you again for your business!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
564 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you look at my other reviews, you will find that I am quite particular about hotels. I was a bit worried as this had such mixed reviews. We arrived early, parked our car and took the shuttle to down town Key West. They shuttle driver was nice, informative. We spent a few hours walking around and then came back to the hotel to check in, swim, unpack etc.

The room we had was on the part nearest the beach, our balcony over looked the pool, well almost there are so many beautiful trees. We could see the top of the tiki hut. The room was big, the bedding good, well appointed room.

Pool was beautiful, lots of iguanas and the guys at the bar were very friendly.

We had to leave pretty early the next morning for our Fury tour. We left the car for the day and our luggage. We made the error of leaving our photos and souvenirs in the shuttle. They were returned to us after a round trip on the shuttle.

The staff here is so friendly. I would stay here again and again. I have no idea where anyone would not like it here.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and that is what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for a nice weekend getaway. I was born and raised in this beautiful Sunshine state, but this trip to the Keys was my first. The experience I had at this hotel was a memorable one.
It has this wonderful tropical touch to it which gives you the full Key West feel. The staff were extraordinary all around! They really made you feel welcomed. This goes to show they love where they work and who they work for.
The rooms are very spacious, so you don't fell crammed like you normally would in a hotel room.
Its a few minutes away from Duval St, but they have a shuttle service that leaves every 30 minutes to take you down near there until 1045PM I believe, but a taxi ride is dirt cheap.
I definitely recommend this hotel for your upcoming stay.



I

Room Tip: Facing the pool is a pretty nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in while you enjoyed your first trip to Key West! We are happy we were able to be apart of your experience and hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and a few friends stayed at this hotel just last week and I must say that it was quite the stay. Front desk staff was very helpful and the people behind the Bistro counter were just a delight. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you down to the Conch Republic and they even give you a buy one get free drink coupon. The shuttle is free and runs every 30 minutes from each location. All in all this hotel is great and I can't wait for us all to get together and plan another trip down to Key West!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review! We appreciate your business and the time you took to create this review! We hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Property: Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing