We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel Monday thru Thursday in late June. Staff was great, we arrived early 11:30 am the Taxi dropped my wife and elderly mother off and I continued on to the airport to rent a car. By accident I had my wife's credit card with me. She could not check-in without a card. When I got back to the hotel with the car my wife was in the room !!! They let her check in with no
ID or credit card. Location is great, not walking distance to downtown but they have a shuttle that leaves every 30min which is great because parking is hard to find and the city lots cost $16.00. We stayed in the 2 room suite which was very large and had a balcony and view of the bay. They have a large pool with nice tropical plants and tiki bar.

Room Tip: Stay in the New Main Building, the rest of the rooms are remodeled from the old Howard Johnsons. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dond0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed at many Marriotts throughout the world and am usually impressed. This Marriott was simply okay. Our room was fine and it was on the second floor so we had a vaulted ceiling. The air conditioning worked well and the ceiling fan helped. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the first issue was the location. If you are looking to be in the heart of things, this ll that there are iguanas all over the pool area. We counted six at one time during our stay. They poop all over the pool area. I even saw something floating in the pool and later realized that it was poop. I got out of the pool quickly after that. Also, I'm pretty sure that people who don't stay at the hotel drive over to use the pool which crowds it fit the other guests. The hotel is on the water but really there is just a deck overlooking shallow water ( a marsh of some kind). Overall, it was fine in that it was clean and comfortable, but if I ever go back to the keys, I would stay somewhere closer to duval street.

Room Tip: Stay in a second floor room if you can but be warned that there were no elevators that I saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarissaMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your review, you're right we are a one-of-a-kind property right on the Bay with a Private Bay Beach, perfect for relaxation - not so much for swimming. Our location is on the north-end of the island - however our shuttle is a great transportation method for going downtown. Most of our guests don't want to be right in the heart of Key West. We appreciate your review and business!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was perfect. Near restaurants, shopping and a short drive from Duval st. The rooms were nice-- 2 sinks in the bath area made it family friendly. Internet was free but I kept loosing the signal & had to keep inputting the pass code and agreeing to terms (repeatedly). The pool area was very nice but getting pool towels was a pain. You had to go into the lobby & request towels at the front desk (so if other guests were checking in or out you had to stand in line). They gave you a postage stamp size "return ticket" which had to be turned in @ the pool bar b4 dumping your wet towels in the pool side hamper (again, if the bartender was busy, you had to wait). If you loose that tiny little return ticket, you will be charged for each pool towel you borrowed. Very cumbersome system for simple pool towels.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you don't want to haul your luggage up the stairs, request the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyGirlWhoCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing our property as your hotel of choice. We've had an issue with people loving our pool towels so much they like to take them home, so as you can see we've tried to create a better system. We take your review to heart and will discuss potential other ways to track our pool towel use. Thanks again for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Feb 2014--Room next to busy road -- did not like it but desk was little help in a change. Water view is terrible - Best is the coffee shop personel in the morning. Noise laden rooms with poor insulation between rooms.

Concrete steps to second floor no elevator-no help. Stay away from this overpriced mess.

Room Tip: If you are dumb enough to go ask for room in front facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We appreciate your review of our property, sorry you had such a miserable time. We've never heard that the water view was horrible, most of our customers love that view! Happy we were able to assist in getting you away from the noisy road though. Road construction will soon be over, we hope you will visit again once it is!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay at many Marriot brand hotels, including Courtyard but I have to say I was disappointed in this one. Check in was not swift, as the personnel checking us in was in training (which I understand) but someone really should have been assisting her. The shuttle was somewhat convenient depending on where you wanted to go and the drivers were pleasant. I was not impressed with the property at all and feel the price and points value are just way too high for the location and the size and quality of the rooms. The bathroom was extremely small with no counter space. The room was small as well. The parking lot would flood making it extremely difficult to walk to the lobby. The breakfast was just downright poor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaLovesMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're not sure exactly what you were expecting when coming here, however our prices are in line with other hotels in the area for this time of year. Perhaps you will visit us again during August or September - when rates are a little lower. The breakfast bistro is not a full kitchen - sandwiches and coffee, but hey better than continental right? :)

We hope you will give us another stay during our less busy months! Thanks again for staying with us!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are Marriott Platinum and stay in hotels everywhere. This hotel has great service. Check in was easy and fast. The rooms are typical but nice. Good sized balcony. Ours overlooked the pool. They are outside doors which is fine but not expected. The hotel is right on the water with a nice dock and beach. The water is full of wildlife from sharks to barracudas. Our boys caught a nurse shark and several other fish. This made for a nice stay while at the hotel. The highlight of the stay was Patty at the Bistro. She is FANTASTIC!! She made us feel very welcome from day one to day 5. She apparently has this effect on everyone, just listening to the various conversations. She really help us out with several things to make our day go by better. The hotel offers a great free shuttle service to and from downtown that makes the trip much easier and convenient. All of the other staff is nice also. We look forward to our next trip to Key West and the Courtyard.

Room Tip: We stayed in building B on the side. It is outside doors. If you want doors from the inside, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you and your family had such a nice stay! We appreciate your business and feedback and hope you will visit us again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location is bad. 4 miles away from where you want to be. Shuttle bus takes you downtown, but be early when returning to the hotel or seats are "sold out".

When we arrived 3.15 pm, the room was not ready, even though we were told it was ready. We got the key, went the room and found a mess. Almost an hour after arrival we were installed in a nice room (2 queen size beds).

The breakfast was embarrassing: Choose two items from a Starbucks counter.

It was nice with WiFi, but annoying that you have to enter the password everytime you want to use the internet.

We were so disappointed and regretted not to have chosen a B&B downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are upset hearing you did not enjoy your stay! It sounds like you were looking for something located more downtown. We are more of a private property, instead of downtown. Our breakfast Bistro is not a kitchen, but there are many great spots to enjoy breakfast once hopping on the shuttle to downtown. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another stay in the future!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £176 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing