We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriott "Waterfront" in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When we checked in we told Rich at the front desk about our Marriott points fiasco and how this trip was to celebrate by husbands 50th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. Rich upgraded us to a suite and ensured that we had the best trip ever. We talked to him several times during our trip and found him so fabulous and entertaining. Once the power went out around town and he gave folks complimentary drink tickets since they couldn't get to their rooms. This is the type of human being you want working for you!

The van ride into Duval Street runs on time and is air conditioned. There is no need or desire to try to take a car downtown and deal with parking.

Also, this Marriott is right across from a Publix supermarket so it is ideal to grab breakfast, snacks etc to save up money - so you can spend it on the wonderful Sebago Water Tours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandDTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the stay you had with us! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and husband's birthday! We appreciate you leaving us a review and hope you will return quickly!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Key West Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel has many things to recommend it - a nice pool area, a cool concierge, lovely water views, generally good prices. The room we stayed in was kept very clean and had a nice view of the water over the boardwalk. There are some downsides to the hotel:

1.) The rooms are noisy. We were in building C and we could hear our neighbors on both sides having very normal conversations. You can hear every conversation in the hallway. The refrigerator made a high pitched noise when the condenser came on. None of this is enough to stay don't stay here, but it is more of a high end motel experience than a Courtyard.

2.) The internet was painfully. I know, you're in paradise, why are you on the computer anyway? Well, I also need to make money and that's how I stay in touch with my business. The internet wired and wireless in Building C was too slow. It wasn't a deal killer - the free internet in the lobby was much more robust and worked on the porch overlooking the beach.

3.) The location. This was not an issue for us. We knew where it is and that was fine. It is about 1.5 to 2 miles from most of the Old Town attractions. And the road is under construction. Still and all, we brought our bikes and used them and it's great that the hotel has a bike rack and rental bikes can be arranged. The shuttle was fine, prompt, useful and friendly for the one night we used it. But if you want to be in the heart of things or in a charming area, well, you're not.

Overall, I would stay there again. I will bring earplugs and be prepared to work in the lobby, but the rest of the experience, the friendly and useful staff, the lovely pool and grounds, the housekeepers doing special ops on dirt, balance the negatives out. Also, the iguanas scare me and I like them at the same time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us! We have reported the internet issues and hope to have them fixed soon.

We appreciate your business and review and hope to see you again soon! Glad you liked our property!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Marriott is pretty average but was a value, at least by Key West standards. It did not start good. While checking in I started to ask for a room by the pool as I had read those rooms were nice. The woman checking us in cut me off without listening to my question to say that she did not have a room we booked overlooking the water which is not the question I asked. I repeated the question and she assured me that the our room was indeed poolside. I was disappointed when we got to our room and all it overlooked was some vending machines. Hey, but at least she was rude throughout the check in process. Swing and a miss. After that the stay got better. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we were not there much anyway. The highlight was talking to the concierge. A more layed back guy you will not meet, we chatted for about 30 minutes and the eateries he directed us to were spot on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and share your experience with us. We apologize about the poolside room.. They may have all been reserved already. Happy you enjoyed your vacation and liked our concierge!! Thanks for the stay we hope to see you again soon!!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel Monday thru Thursday in late June. Staff was great, we arrived early 11:30 am the Taxi dropped my wife and elderly mother off and I continued on to the airport to rent a car. By accident I had my wife's credit card with me. She could not check-in without a card. When I got back to the hotel with the car my wife was in the room !!! They let her check in with no
ID or credit card. Location is great, not walking distance to downtown but they have a shuttle that leaves every 30min which is great because parking is hard to find and the city lots cost $16.00. We stayed in the 2 room suite which was very large and had a balcony and view of the bay. They have a large pool with nice tropical plants and tiki bar.

Room Tip: Stay in the New Main Building, the rest of the rooms are remodeled from the old Howard Johnsons. I s...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dond0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed at many Marriotts throughout the world and am usually impressed. This Marriott was simply okay. Our room was fine and it was on the second floor so we had a vaulted ceiling. The air conditioning worked well and the ceiling fan helped. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the first issue was the location. If you are looking to be in the heart of things, this ll that there are iguanas all over the pool area. We counted six at one time during our stay. They poop all over the pool area. I even saw something floating in the pool and later realized that it was poop. I got out of the pool quickly after that. Also, I'm pretty sure that people who don't stay at the hotel drive over to use the pool which crowds it fit the other guests. The hotel is on the water but really there is just a deck overlooking shallow water ( a marsh of some kind). Overall, it was fine in that it was clean and comfortable, but if I ever go back to the keys, I would stay somewhere closer to duval street.

Room Tip: Stay in a second floor room if you can but be warned that there were no elevators that I saw
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarissaMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your review, you're right we are a one-of-a-kind property right on the Bay with a Private Bay Beach, perfect for relaxation - not so much for swimming. Our location is on the north-end of the island - however our shuttle is a great transportation method for going downtown. Most of our guests don't want to be right in the heart of Key West. We appreciate your review and business!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was perfect. Near restaurants, shopping and a short drive from Duval st. The rooms were nice-- 2 sinks in the bath area made it family friendly. Internet was free but I kept loosing the signal & had to keep inputting the pass code and agreeing to terms (repeatedly). The pool area was very nice but getting pool towels was a pain. You had to go into the lobby & request towels at the front desk (so if other guests were checking in or out you had to stand in line). They gave you a postage stamp size "return ticket" which had to be turned in @ the pool bar b4 dumping your wet towels in the pool side hamper (again, if the bartender was busy, you had to wait). If you loose that tiny little return ticket, you will be charged for each pool towel you borrowed. Very cumbersome system for simple pool towels.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you don't want to haul your luggage up the stairs, request the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyGirlWhoCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing our property as your hotel of choice. We've had an issue with people loving our pool towels so much they like to take them home, so as you can see we've tried to create a better system. We take your review to heart and will discuss potential other ways to track our pool towel use. Thanks again for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Feb 2014--Room next to busy road -- did not like it but desk was little help in a change. Water view is terrible - Best is the coffee shop personel in the morning. Noise laden rooms with poor insulation between rooms.

Concrete steps to second floor no elevator-no help. Stay away from this overpriced mess.

Room Tip: If you are dumb enough to go ask for room in front facing water
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We appreciate your review of our property, sorry you had such a miserable time. We've never heard that the water view was horrible, most of our customers love that view! Happy we were able to assist in getting you away from the noisy road though. Road construction will soon be over, we hope you will visit again once it is!

Marriott Courtyard Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £111 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing