We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Ranked #52 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We traded our timeshare here and after reading some of the reviews I was concerned. But I believe they have been reading the reviews as well so there are many improvements where people complained in the past. We were in a studio, unit 401. The room is nice enough. The air conditioning is quiet, and while there is a lot of traffic noise during the day, it was quiet enough at night and it never bothered me. We had plenty of supplies provided for the week in terms of paper towels, toilet paper and so forth. You can switch towels as often as you like for clean ones. We had tons of cable TV options. Plenty of dishes and so forth for 2 people who mainly just ate breakfast there. Some of the furniture was a little beat up, but the bed was comfortable and in nice shape. The bathroom was nice and great shower. Everything was very clean. We rented bikes from the bar and road these all week during the day. We also rented a car which we used to go out at night. Nothing is that far, but on the 1 speed bikes that everyone has it takes awhile to get around, and near town traffic gets bad. We enjoyed happy hour in the bar and everyone there was really nice, great service, very friendly people, mostly locals. If you like to meet and talk to people who live and work in Key West, this is a great place to do that. Restaurants nearby that we enjoyed included Roostica (mostly pizza and Italian), Hogfish Bar and Grill, and La Trattoria Oceanside. Free parking for all of these. Overall a good experience and I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    115
    69
    39
    36
See reviews for
189
133
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spent a long weekend visiting Key West for a wedding. Met up with several family members and we stayed at the Coconut Mallory with my mother. She depends on a walker and any excursion out of the house causes her some amount of stress. How many stairs are there? How far will we have to walk? Is there convenient parking? Parking in Key West is a challenge at most places.

Coconut Mallory was a perfect place for us to stay. Free parking was always available right in front of our room. We were booked right next to the elevator for my mother's convenience. Having the kitchen and dining areas available meant we could cook family dinners and eat together like it was a holiday gathering without my mother being stressed. She had a great time and we all enjoyed the sunshine and warmth of Key West in February.

Coconut Mallory was easy to find, near the airport but away from the bustle and crowded feel of Duval street. We were no more than 10 minutes from any of the locations we wanted to see or places we wanted to eat (every place had fantastic food - I highly recommend The Commodore and Kermit's Key Lime Pie factory is a must).

The staff are all full of smiles and very welcoming. Nanni is great.
If you are looking to party the night away in Key West, this is not the place for you. But if you want a relaxing, family friendly place to stay at a reasonable cost, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

As other reviews have mentioned, could use some updating....and some condos were being painted while we were there....stayed for one week and enjoyed the area....far enough from Duvall St., so quiet around the condos was the name of the game...a lovely pool area just below our condo....a BBQ area....would return anytime...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Granted the rooms are not elegant by any means, and are "dated" needing some serious updating. We stayed in the one bedroom loft with the spiral staircase. If you want a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Duval street without breaking the bank, this is your place. If you want to nit pick about every little detail and have high expectations of what a "cheap" place in Key West should be then look elsewhere. That being said, places in Key West can cost you a heck of alot more per night. The outside marina bar is great and the staff is awesome there. We went a couple of years ago and are looking forward to going back. Give them a try, just keep an open mind and remember, you're in Key West and this place is cheap compared to the others.

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor of the high rises. noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHsn0wbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central America
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We, as many travelers, are going on vacations and staying in villas, houses, condos or apartments instead of hotels mainly because they feel like home; unfortunately, not always everything detailed in the virtual adds, is what we get, once there.
Coconut Mallory is located at the road entrance to the key, the key is small, however the hotel, from our point of view, is far away from the "life" of the city, you can walk to the center of the city, but you better be in good shape. The price is OK, the WIFI worked OK, the place was clean but with decay, beds were hard, the rest acceptable, all these is what we travelers expect for the price we pay as a minimum. The unit we stayed in was old, it was wooden but not Key West style, ground floor is for parking cars, we stayed in a two floor apartment, it had a balcony on top of a mangrove so we got some mosquitos, not the end of the world. The climate in Key West at the time of our visit was great, it was hot and we like hot to walk about, but we like cool when we return from our ventures, by the second day the air conditioning "froze", it had to be disconected and we had to open windows and use the fans, after that it never really worked to our like again.
We left one day early even though we had the day paid ahead of time. The hotel personnel were very friendly and courteous. It's a quiet place, there were very few residents at the time of our visit.
We plan to return to Key West, but not to Coconut Mallory.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay I'd suggest avoiding the units 106 to 225, the others look newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEDTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I and my Lady rented in Feb., 2014, at this beautiful tropical hotel, set up in a condo fashion, with separate buildings, easy access, quiet, with marina and small bar right on the north bay across from Stock Island. The two ladies serving in the office were terrific, going out of their way to offer help and advice. The two story apartment was very clean, quiet, private. The tropical vegetation in the complex was beautiful as well. The outdoor pool was clean, easy to access and relatively large. We noticed on signage that one could buy into annual time shares, though not one person even brought that subject up to us. The hotel had rentals of bikes and water vehicles. The site is very much on the north end of Key West where one is not faced with the tourist traffic of Old Town. Note: The island is only 4 miles long and 2 miles wide, with this hotel being about as far north as one can go until crossing on to Stock Island. I recommend Coconut Mallory enthusiastically.

Room Tip: Based upon the hotel's location and layout, I don't think there is a bad room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I read good and bad reviews we were a little worried. I am here to give my opinion usually something I do not do often unless I have a bad experience!! WE LOVED IT!!! Awesome great air cond awesome bed, shower was as good as home, very clean tv remote out of batteries reported and fixed instantly!! We stayed in condo studio room 405 close to road but had NO trouble sleeping. Some reported construction outside there was none!! Bar there was great Dock had small tarpon under it at night I fly fished hard for them the water was a little cold I was told by a fly shop but the fish showed interest and that kept me going back night after night!! Nani helped with suggestions at the front desk awesome!! We were there in January from Montana the weather was great!!! Have No worries this is a great place to stay. Turn left and go to the local walkway by the beach it is a great place we found it late in our stay so close to heaven. Drove past it at night after plane landed. wish we would have found it sooner. The cuban coffee queen!!!!! Great coffee free parking awesome breakfast sandwiches!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#40 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Property: Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
Address: 1445 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4538
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing