We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B tucked away in Key West”
Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Manor
Ranked #14 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B tucked away in Key West”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our friends stayed at Old Town Manor when they got married in Key West, so the hotel came highly recommended. However, even then, it exceeded our expectations. The staff was warm and welcoming and our rooms were spacious and comfortable (with two queen sized beds, the room did not feel crowded at all).

The hotel is tucked away but is just steps from Duval street, which can be a little crazy and Spring Break-y in the evenings, so it was wonderful to return to our quiet hotel at night. The breakfast spread was also excellent with lots of options. I would highly recommend Old Manor Inn and would love to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delhibelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    99
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
121
441
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived at OTM with our 3 thirsty pups a bit early for check- in. The B&B was just recovering from a weekend wedding. Staff got the dogs some water, and got us settled into the Saratoga Room fairly quickly. We opted to pay for the parking ($20/day) just to ensure our time was carefree. The room has a king bed, a single bed -- great for traveling with a child in the room. A couch and fridge added to our comfort. We were on the first floor near the breakfast area. Our room had a private patio we will enjoy more on our next trip back. Yes, we have already booked for next year. The staff at OTM is amazing! What is management doing to make their staff so happy? Whatever it is, it works. Breakfast was organic and so fresh. There is a serenity here that is exceptional, yet it is located one block from Duval. I was concerned that we might be too close to Duval after a disastrous stay in South Beach that left us sleepless. No such worries here. We could come and go, take in the sites and shops, then retreat to the quiet OTM. I have been in hospitality professionally, and O T M makes it look easy. We returned home to receive a personal thank you note. Very clean. Love the bath products, proximity to all the sites. We walked everywhere. I would be hard pressed to ask for more. The ac unit was noisy, so we kept it off unless it got humid. Overall, one of the best places we stayed anywhere. Very pet-friendly, but did not see any guests uncomfortable with the presence of pets. The pets give 5 paws too. Thanks to ALl the staff who care for this treasure and those lucky enough to stay here.

Room Tip: Room descriptions are detailed. Look at what will work for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmary8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I found the Old Town Manor when someone shared a post on Facebook. I started following them and couldn't believe all of the 5 star reviews. We stayed for 3 nights because all of the weekends were booked. I felt like I had to see for myself what this inn was like. My sister and I stayed in the Garden room. We liked that it had it's own outside entrance with a little seating area. There was a queen bed and a twin bed with plenty of space. The room was so homey between the color of the walls, the crown molding, the hardwood floors and the paintings. We even had a chandelier in our bathroom. I loved the front porch and sat out there for hours reading, people watching and drinking wine. The location can't be beat. It is right in the middle of everything. If we got tired during the day we just came back to our room and then went out later. It's so close to everything but still quiet. The inn does offer parking in a lot around the corner for a fee which is convenient. We didn't have a problem finding free parking on Fleming. The pool is located about a block away. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. We looked forward to talking to Jenny every morning. I loved that the bookcase in the lobby opened up to the kitchen for breakfast. You would never know from looking at the front of the inn how much room there is in the back courtyard. I loved the soap products in the room and each room is programmed with a number they give you at check in so you don't need to carry a key. Everyone that works at OTM seems to love their job and it shows. They are all so friendly and helpful.

Be aware of the deposit/cancellation policy. If there was one thing I could change, this would be it. Since the inn is so small with such unique rooms, they require a 50% deposit. If you cancel within 60 days during a special event, you forfeit your deposit. That is a lot of money to lose if you are staying for a week. I know there is trip insurance but it doesn't cover everything.

Despite that, we will be back again. I could go on and on about how much fun we had and how much we loved the Old Town Manor. It was definitely a pleasant surprise and worthy of the 5 star reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabeconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Key West as part of a race he was running. He ran 100 miles from Key Largo to Key West in the Keys100. After he finished the race (and was completely exhausted!) I called Old Town Manor to see if there was any way we could check in early. They got right to work and got our room ready in no time so my boyfriend could shower and REST! Our room was very clean and very nicely decorated! The staff was extremely friendly and so very accomodating to us. It isn't at all an "old folks" type of B & B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Veranda Room...which they say is their smallest room, but honestly, it was not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guantanamo, Cuba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The setting of the place is amazing! Feels like I'm on vacation on an island outside of the U.S. with all the trees & plants surrounding Old Town Manor. Plus it is located a block away from Duvall street where the nightlife awaits. O.T.M has fantastic service! The staff is very friendly & helpful as far as showing you maps of the city & things to do while you're in town. Rooms were nice, clean, & fancy! I recommend Old Town Manor to anybody who likes a quiet, relaxing stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location was amazing :) staff was wonderful, room was fresh and clean, Quiet , breakfast was awesome all and all a wonderful experience ....can wait to return,, we rode our Harley s there The gentleman working came outside stopped traffic so we could park I forgot his name but he was really nice, the bikes were nice and safe close by, We walked every where we needed to go location was a A+++++++=

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Another great week-long stay at Old Town Manor in Key West. This B&B could not be any better. Steps from Duval and all the action, but quiet and secluded at the same time. The staff is second to none and always willing to help if there's an issue. Our AC unit quit the first night in town, but it was relatively cool with the ceiling fan, but the next day we had a brand new unit no fuss. Always recommend this place to friends heading to the Keys. Cant wait for next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Property: Old Town Manor
Address: 511 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a block from Duval Street and minutes from all your favorite Key West attractions, this hip bed and breakfast in Key West is the perfect accommodation for your Key West vacation. This top rated Key West B&B features modern amenities, daily continental breakfast, lush historic gardens and is pet friendly. Reserve your favorite room or book the entire inn for your Key West family reunion, destination wedding or group gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to Key West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West
Old Town Manor Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing