We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
aurora,il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I spent Oct 24th thru Oct 27 at Eden House. It was a great experience overall. I found it very restfull to sit in the swing in the gazebo and read a book. it was quiet at night even though it was party time in Key West. The staff is great. My room was clean. The room even though a little small was great for me being a solo traveler. The staff is very attentive to keeping the resort clean and in great running order. I am an early riser and thought it was great to walk around the corner to the bakery for breakfast or a little farther to Harpoon Harrys. If I was to do it over again I would rent a bike to cut down on some of the walking as my feet paid the price for so much walking as Eden House is probably 1/2 mile from Duval.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    315
    84
    37
    18
See reviews for
166
929
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanahan, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very private facility. Nice pool area with the hammocks and palm trees. A very short walk to Duvall street. Several small food markets and bakeries just a block or two away. Definitely a place to check out when you come to Key West.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are very, very, small. If you need any privacy, not the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have stayed at Eden House four times in the past the latest being November 2012. Booked in again on 15th and 16th November 2013 and can't wait to return. I've stayed in other hotels in Key West but Eden House has something unique - great location just a few blocks from Duval but feels a million miles away in terms of its quiet and laid back atmosphere, its just what you would expect of old Key West. Rooms are small but always clean and comfortable in a beautifull setting with a nice pool and great happy hour. Staff are welcoming and helpful and provide a cold drink and tour of the property on arrival. Try Azur next door for a great breakfast! If you choose Eden House I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanChirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
- Beautiful property! The courtyard is a tropical oasis, with lovely flowers, a nice pool and spa, and hammocks galore!
- The staff was helpful.
- Room was very clean and attractive.
- The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood that was an easy walk to Duval.
- There's a nice little Happy Hour every afternoon near the pool.

The cons--a very loud A/C unit and mini-fridge--made it difficult to sleep. The fridge, in particular, kept making a sound like an alarm clock was going off--that woke both of us up. We ended up shutting off the A/C (mistake--it was hot) and the fridge (mistake--it leaked). If you are a heavy sleeper, these sounds probably wouldn't bother you. And maybe it was just our room with the noisy A/C and fridge.

Overall, it was a beautiful, convenient place to stay. If we go back, I'd make sure we stayed in a different room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stumbled upon Eden house our last night, and we quickly fell in love with the place.So much so that we hope to return in the near future for a longer stay! From the wonderful staff to the charming and beautiful facility, this really is a piece of paradise in key west. The rooms are very cozy and clean, the pool area is peaceful and has a great crowd. Eden House is centrally located to all the touristic attractions, as well as many hidden gems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jibba19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a week ago and loved it! Its the perfect little escape hotel from the Key West craziness. Its about 4 blocks away from everything which makes for a nice walk and a totally peaceful atmosphere. At the same time they have free booze for an hour everyday where the hotel guests meet each other, the staff is exteremly helpful with anything you ask and the restaurant next door is delicious

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
875 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 998 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed two nights in October with our son and daughter in law in an apartment behind the pool. The grounds, the privacy and quiet, and the friendly staff make the place-- and the location. It is not in the heart of the tourist area, but in a lovely residential area. It is about a 15-20minute walk to the harbor area to many of the attractions. There is a terrific bakery ne block away for breakfast. There is a very good, but pricey restaurant next door (advertised average price of nature is around $45).

We spent most of our time away from the hotel sightseeing, but we loved our private deck and swing and chairs to come back to in the evenings. Always seemed to be people at the pool which was lovely. Happy hour the first night had complimentary make your own drinks. Snacks were pretzels. Really nothing all that special but nice touch.

Word about the apartments. They are spacious for a couple with combination living room(fold out sofa sleeper with one chair) and kitchenette with full size refrigerator, large bath, small bedroom and a room for luggage and clothes off bedroom. However, it did not work well for 2 couples, as couple sleeping on sofa had to walk through bedroom to get to the bath. Cost was over $300 per night. We would not do this again but see how much to add the locked off rooms we could see attached or see if could get cheaper rooms but two of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing