We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Keys”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Keys”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on an impromptu trip to the Keys. Great location (not too close to the madness of Duval St., but an easy walk to all the attractions), quaint grounds and friendly service make this place a winner. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreadnattydreadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    314
    84
    37
    18
See reviews for
166
925
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Eden House did everything right. From the start, the staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was not large, but very clean and quiet, despite being the first one down the hall from the front desk. The grounds are beautiful with a variety of spaces to enjoy, including the pool, hammocks, the smoking deck, the pagoda, and the porch. Complimentary happy hour every day was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I couldn't have been happier with Eden House! It was the perfect location for us, very close to everything but still quiet and relaxing. Once inside it was like being in your own private oasis. The property is absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained! Our room was very small but still functional and clean, with all the necessary ammenities. The staff could not have been more hospitable and although there is no bar or restaurant on-site, Azur right next door offers a 20% discount for Eden House guests and the food is delicious!! They will even bring it to you poolside :-) We can't wait to go back! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Key West.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I came to Key West to celebrate our 15th Anniversary. We read all the good reviews here on TripAdvisor about the Eden House, and I must say our stay exceeded our expectations. The property is gorgeous and very clean. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and the weekend only got better from there. The staff was extremely attentive and helped us book a kayak trip and were always willing to offer suggestions on restaurants or things to do. The hammocks and porch swings are a lovely touch. As most have said, it is a short walk to Duval and to the waterfront but so nice to be a bit away from all of that. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful little guest house about 10 minutes walk (leisurely pace) to Duval Street and about 15 minutes walk to Malory Square. Initially found Eden House in The Rough Guide and then looked on Trip Advisor. Small rooms yes, but does it matter, no! Arrived and was offered a beer and told happy hour was open (complimentary), what a welcome! Stayed Oct 31 through Nov 4. Came to Key West for a wedding and didn't want to stay in a big hotel, so glad we stayed at Eden House. Lovely pool and spa. Wonderful team of helpful people and a great little place. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: The room with a porch swing on the ground floor round the corner from the swimming pool are great. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CVGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was traveling solo and Eden House was perfect for me. I had a room facing the pool and it was a basic room but met my needs (as I did not need a fridge or such). I truly love the ambience of Eden House (and so enjoyed the hammocks situated hither and thither…one could always find a private place to read or such). The staff are all most agreeable and helpful when needed. I received excellent tips as to what company to snorkel with (as per my preferences) and there was sunblock and such set out to dab on for those who forgot and in need. It is a bit of a walk (to Duval) but I thought actually it is in a very good location. Good restaurants are near and the walk/area is through a very pretty area (i.e. nice architect with Southern charm)! At first , by the photo of its front, I wondered if Eden House would have the Key West charm of which I hoped…it did in spades.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The service and facilities are great. The hotel and the rooms definitely have a character . The room we stayed was a bit small but very cute , clean and modern. People working there were friendly and really helpful. Definitely I will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing