We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best places i've ever stayed in”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

i have extensively traveled all over the world, south america, asia, europe, you name it. I picked this hotel for its price figuring as long as its clean, it doesn't really matter where i stay since i'll be out most of the time anyway. The service, the kindness, the smiles, the quaint little rooms (I actually had a room with shared shower), made me feel like i'm in a little piece of heaven. Some days i did not even want to leave the property. Even the music while sitting by the pool was great, like I hand picked it myself. An absolute gem of a hotel that I plan on staying in anytime i'm in Key West. I've read some complaints and cannot believe people can say such horrible things about the sweet little Eden House. Such a warm and welcoming place. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you are a solo traveler, save money and ask for a 'shared bathroom' room. you share it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel, which is a very nice place. Warm welcome, nice staff, perfect facilities (swimming pool, balcony, open bar in the evening, sunbeds, etc.), walking distance to every important spot of Key West and in a quiet place.
Highly recommandable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radomir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Last year we celebrated our honeymoon at the Eden House, the staff went all out decorating Room # 201 (flowers, glass flutes, and champagne). We have just spent our first wedding anniversary in Room # 201, the staff out did themselves with yellow rose peddles shaped in a heart on the bed, a yellow rose (the Mrs'. favorite), glass flutes, our favorite wine chilling, and a fabulous cake. This beautiful sight brought the Mrs. to tears. The Eden House staff gives 110% to all guests" needs, from having fresh coffee at midnight to recommending great places to enjoy the locals' Key West. Thank you, Eden House, for being apart of our memories and our future. See ya, next year for our second wedding anniversary...

Room Tip: All rooms are equally excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Bill,
We are glad to hear that your wife appreciated your ideas but you may be giving us too much credit... It was your thoughtful attention to detail and clear communication with the front desk that made your anniversary so special for your wife. We are always happy to assist guests personalize a special occasion or event so just let us know what we can do for your second anniversary and we'll hop on it!

See ya on the flip side,
Mike Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've been staying here for more than 25 years and it just keeps getting better and better without losing the friendly, quiet, family feel it's always had. We were there in November to introduce friends to our favorite place and we returned in December by ourselves to relax and enjoy our lives poolside. As soon as we set foot in Key West it's ahhhhhhh and the Eden House exudes this. Friendly staff; wonderful owner, Mike Eden, with funny stories; gorgeous, lush landscaping; complimentary poolside happy hour; and comfy beds. We drove in November (the free off street parking is a plus). We took the ferry in December and it's just a short walk from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Private rooms are small, but adequate. Small deluxe rooms have a tv and a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Calm, casual, and so comfortable. I can't say enough about the spirit of Eden House and the pleasure that it was to spend a week there. The staff are friendly and funny and go out of their way to reflect the kind and considerate outlook of owner Mike Eden. When we were "stranded" by cancelled flights, we were welcomed back graciously, and extended a generous discount. I wish we were still there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrenKRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The house of Eden is a great option for a couple or a family wanting to stay in Key West and very good located and close to the Duval Street.
The house has been lovely renovated. The facilities (pool, jacuzzi, open resting areas) are excellent.

We were highly impressed by the excellent service. We had the great honour to meet Laura a nice, friendly and very helpful person who assures you really feel comfortable.

The place offer some treats which make a difference, like serving coffee and tea all day. From 16:00 to 17:00 there is a happy hour where a selected choice of drinks are served.

It is very clean and cozy.

We had to check out at 11:00 but we were able to use the facilities even in the afternoon.

Great place to stay !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPolo7016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Eden House was very welcoming right from the start. We asked for a possible upgrade and for a very reasonable amount and 10min. wait time, it we lucked out! Our new room was near the pool with a private porch and a 2 person swing. The room and hotel were very clean, inviting and the staff super. How nice to walk to the lobby for coffee in the morning then a complementary poolside happy hour! It is a short walk to Duval St. but a lovely one at that.

Room Tip: The desk clerks were helpful and guided us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcngdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
700 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £151 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing