We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful.”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Eden House. This is a charming, quaint hotel for couples. I highly recommend it. It is located close enough to Duval street that you can easily walk to the action, but far enough away to be secluded. You walk thru the doors and into the pool and garden area, and it is like walking into a little slice of paradise. One big advantage of this hotel – they have a small parking lot, and parking space is difficult to find on the island. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from two nights at the Eden House. We loved the friendly, diverse, welcoming setting. In general, the setting was perfect for adults, though our 13 year old son loved the stay. The heated pool and hot tub offered the opportunity to chat with the other guests. The afternoon happy hour with open bar encouraged mingling.

Overall, the Eden House is a quiet refuge from the bustle of sight-seeing in Key West.
(I especially enjoyed the private, outdoor shower under the trees!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've visited here since I was 15 years old and my parents had a little vacation house in Grassy Key. My favorite restaurant back then was a Key West Cuban restaurant on Duval St. called The El Cacique that had the best Piccadillio. My husband and I have just discovered our favorite place to stay in KeyWest, the Eden House in historic Old Town. Our room was clean and cozy, lush landscaping poolside felt like paradise, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. But most of all, we loved the character and charm of The Eden House that reminded us of days gone by.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

What's the hype??? I've traveled a lot - but this motel-style establishment was the most over-priced place I've ever stayed. No, it's not on the beach, no, it's not on Duval street, it's just an Inn near the action.

Negative:
- tiny, little room where it's even impossible to open a suitcase, at US$ 380
- bathroom with 2nd door to another room (which was locked)
- basin inside the room, directly next to the bed
- A/C so noisy you can't sleep
- furniture shabby
- only one receptionist who also takes the phone calls. So you might wait and wait and wait
- windows to the veranda which acts as the corridor to the other rooms
- some small black bugs on the bed sheets
- some of the staff really gives you the feeling you disturb them

Positive:
- car park free of charge
- some of the staff helpful

This place is a 'no go' in case you want some minimal luxury. Maybe it's hip for some people, but not for us.

Never ever again!!!

Room Tip: somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March during Spring Break. We were immediately welcomed with an adult beverage and shown small but clean and comfortable room with a porch and porch swing. Felt like we were staying in a little slice of paradise! I liked that the entire property was smoke-free. Slept well each of the five nights we stayed. The Eden House was close to all of the action to walk, but not in the thick of it. We will return!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The Eden House is highly rated for a reason. It delivers.
I was looking for a nice hotel that was close, but not too close, to the action on Duval St. The Eden House was perfect. It's conveniently located to all of the major points of interest yet just far enough away so as to offer some privacy as well.
We checked in late afternoon on a Saturday and received our first beers on the house. They also offer a nice little happy hour each afternoon.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Add in a nice pool, hot tub & tanning deck and you've got everything you'd want.
I'd definitely return there.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked at Eden House when we discovered that our first hotel was on the opposite side of the Island. We were instantly welcomed and it wasn't long before we were relaxing at the pool. 24 hour desk service people were so friendly--so exceptional. Beautifully appointed rooms. Helpful local guide book in the room. Everything was thoughtful and well done. This place has been around for years but it's up to date in decor and comforts. Stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
714 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £154 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing