We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect trip!”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Royal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect trip!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautiful setting, loved the pool area! Rooms are a little on the small side, but you're not in them much, so not a big deal. The restaurant next door, Azure was recommended to us, lunch was wonderful, dinner, not so much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool, ours had a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    315
    84
    37
    18
See reviews for
166
931
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just finishing up a 4 night stay here without our kids. We have previously stayed in the conch house with our kids. Eden house is a small slice of paradise with a variety of vegetation and hammocks throughout the property. Rooms are always clean and staff accommodating! Definitely our go to place to stay on Key West! We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Eden House and we will definitely be returning on day.
If your going to Key West stay here the staff is very well versed in customer focused. Great job guys for making our stay just fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This quaint little inn was located just a few blocks from Duval St and all of the action. The small pool is an oasis for the guests. Free happy hour drinks by the pool every day. We got the deluxe room with private bath and the only complaint I had was the AC did not go into the bathroom. The staff was helpful and there were tons of places to go eat near. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Eden House. This is a charming, quaint hotel for couples. I highly recommend it. It is located close enough to Duval street that you can easily walk to the action, but far enough away to be secluded. You walk thru the doors and into the pool and garden area, and it is like walking into a little slice of paradise. One big advantage of this hotel – they have a small parking lot, and parking space is difficult to find on the island. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from two nights at the Eden House. We loved the friendly, diverse, welcoming setting. In general, the setting was perfect for adults, though our 13 year old son loved the stay. The heated pool and hot tub offered the opportunity to chat with the other guests. The afternoon happy hour with open bar encouraged mingling.

Overall, the Eden House is a quiet refuge from the bustle of sight-seeing in Key West.
(I especially enjoyed the private, outdoor shower under the trees!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've visited here since I was 15 years old and my parents had a little vacation house in Grassy Key. My favorite restaurant back then was a Key West Cuban restaurant on Duval St. called The El Cacique that had the best Piccadillio. My husband and I have just discovered our favorite place to stay in KeyWest, the Eden House in historic Old Town. Our room was clean and cozy, lush landscaping poolside felt like paradise, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. But most of all, we loved the character and charm of The Eden House that reminded us of days gone by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing