We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome, lovely stay”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2004

I booked this accommodation because of the glowing reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed.
From the unexpected welcome drinks to the lovely rooms, it was all that we needed. We stayed in a loft apartment which was simply delightful
Highly recommended

Thank TheladyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,566 - 1,572 of 1,827 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus Ohio
1
Reviewed 25 July 2004

We stayed at EH, which I affectionately notice is the same initials as Ernest Hemingway, for our 5 day honeymoon June 27-July 1. We had a larger room, two patios, kitchen, nice size closet area, nice size bathroom (room 403 I think). I was not expecting the great size and coziness of our room. We also loved the short walk to all the night life and water activities. The harbor is SO close and we snorkled and sunset cruised with a company via EH recommendation and had a GREAT experience! The people are friendly and love the mutual respect: especially the "we don't hear you we don't see you" rule.

I was disappointed Mike was on vacation; I mean why would you need a vacation from Key West!? I was looking forward to his music I had read about on the webpage. But we got great treatment from the rest of the staff and champagne, glasses, and a print of the hotel to take with us! Great surprise!

Smallest of complaints: itty bitty ants in the kitchen, but it almost seems like a given with so many beautiful trees and plant life. And there was construction going on around the pool during the day, but we had no problem relaxing anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Northampton, MA
1
Reviewed 23 July 2004

What a wonderful tropical hideaway! My husband and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary at the Eden House in October 2003. The owner, Mike, went out of his way to send a complimentary bottle of champagne and Eden House champagne glasses to our room. The glasses were ours to keep! The rest of the staff were all great! Great recommendations for dining out or staying poolside! We had a wonderful lunch delivered pool side! We can't wait to return!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tamarac, Florida
1
Reviewed 20 July 2004

We just got back from our 2nd annual trip to Key West. As long as they will allow us to come back, we will be there every year. We come with 6 of our closest friends and stay in the big house. We have the best time with the other guests and the staff. The only complaint I have is that our trip is never long enough. By the end of the weekend it's sad saying goodbye to the new friends that we've met but we hope that we will see them again next year--same time , same place. See ya in Paradise! The Jello Shot Crew!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jax, FL
1
Reviewed 19 July 2004

Eden House is the Garden of Eden! Nothing could top our stay, ever! 3 years in a row and gets better every time. Grounds are beautiful, crew is awesome and atmosphere is outstanding! If you go to Key West, you MUST stay in the Eden House! And make sure you make it to FREE Happy Hour at 4-5pm!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2004

In early June, 2004 we stayed 5 days at the Eden House and were not disappointed. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean, the linens and bedding are nice. Other than noise from the street occasionally and noise from the hall, Eden House is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2004

Mike Eden is right, Eden House is not for everybody. But it's right for us. A fairly recent reviewer gave EH a poor review -to each his own. I could rebut each negative statement, but why bother, our experience was extremely positive. Mike, Carlos and Maggie are so helpful. The atmosphere is laid-back, calm and peaceful. The landscaping is lush. The apartment we had was clean & roomy. Cafe Med was the best meal on the island. If the Tripadvisor folks allow, I posted photos and trip info on a personal site this weekend at http://home.earthlink.net/~mannoman/vacationalbum/index.html. Check it out. It was our first trip to KW but won't be our last. We liked it so much we plan to return right after the Labor Day weekend. If you are looking for a Chain hotel experience, this ain't it, but if you want to just relax, look no further. We met a couple from the UK who said it was their 4th return trip to EH. Nuf said?

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.6 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
258 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,839 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £146 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing