We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2004

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Eden House in Key West. My wife thought the room was just perfect and had its own porch and swing. The staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive. Nice location within walking distance of Harbor and Duval Street. Others who we chatted with indicated that they had been coming for years we were lucky we had discovered it. We were, and we will definately go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    312
    83
    37
    18
See reviews for
165
913
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2004

This was our first trip to Key West. We were one of five couples travelling together and I recommended Eden House after much investigation (thank you Trip Advisor). We could not have been more happy with Eden House. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were immaculate and the staff, especially Carlos (I don't know where some of those negative remarks came from- he was fantastic!), were extremely helpful in making our trip fabulous. It was close enough to Duval to walk but away from it all to relax. It was truly the PERFECT vacation! We all decided to make Key West and Eden House our annual getaway.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2004

We spent a couple of nights at the Eden Hotel this past week. We had reserved the "Romance Package" which included Champagne & Etched Champagne flutes in our room at check-in, a lithograph, a Sunset Sail cruise, and Bikes for our stay.

Our room was extremely neat and clean as well as tastefully decorated. Additionally, everyone employed there seemed very nice. We were really looking forward to having champagne in our room when we arrived. Unfortunately, there was neither champagne nor flutes in our room. About 30 minutes after we checked in, we asked why our champagne and flutes were not in our room. We were told they were out of champagne, and they were "working on it." No mention was made of the other amenities for which we paid. We needed to specifically requested the Sunset cruise. They did make the reservations for us and the cruise was wonderful.

When we checked out I asked them again about the Champagne and ethched flutes and I was told they were still "working on it." I then asked about the lithograph, and they didn't seem to know that it should have been included in our package. Upon checking, the staff member realized that it should have been included and retrieved a lithograph form the gift shop.

All in all, the Eden House is a nice place with pleasant staff, but I suspect that not too many people select their Romance Package because nobody seemed to know about it. I am disappointed because we paid but did not receive part of what we were promised. Because of our experience, I would not recommend paying extra for one of the "packages". I doubt we will be staying here again on our next trip to Key West unless a bottle of champagne and etched flutes arrive in the mail some time soon.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilliemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2004

Our first time at Eden House and we will never stay
anywhere else in Key West. The Place is Beautiful,
The Staff is friendly and helpful. Mike's reccomendations where right on!!! He sent us a bottle of Champagne for our Tenth Anniv. after we had mentioned it in our conversation around the pool. Nice Touch of Class.The Happy Hour is fun,getting to know the other guest's is a treat.We passed on our cooler to someone who would be there longer than us and it would be great to get that back next year. This place is low key so if you are looking for loud and flashy stay away and keep it quiet for the rest of us.Thanks again!!!!
RJ & Jen

Helpful?
Thank rj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2004

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but we can't wait to go back.It was a very lovely, relaxing, friendly place. Everything was immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were very attentive and pleasant, but in a genuine way. Most rooms have their own private area outside with a table and chairs and a porch swing- there are hammocks all around too. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE, AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Helpful?
Thank JOANNE34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2004

Sorry I waited so long to post a review of the Eden House! We spent 4 days at the Eden House in March 2004. We were joined by my brother and sister-in-law, who were on their 4th or 5th visit to Eden House, and sister and brother-in-law. The minute I walked into the place, the stress in my shoulders completely disappeared. What a beautiful and relaxing place. Our room was immaculately clean and the staff was very helpful and polite (with the one minor exception being Carlos' rudeness). From what I've read in other reviews, this problem has been corrected. We are looking forward to a return visit next May with our other family members joining us again, as well as the ones that didn't make it last time. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2004

Eden House has small and large rooms, those with or without kitchenettes, etc. There is something at the right price to please everyone. Staff were wonderful in their recommendations of places to eat and drink. We simply told them a general area and exactly what we wanted to find and their information was always right on the mark.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing