We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and spacious penthouse rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Galleon Resort And Marina
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious penthouse rooms”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent three nights at the Galleon with a total of eight people. The three bedroom suite was fairly large and had a great balcony overlooking the marina with beautiful sunrise views. Staff was helpful and friendly. The resort has a pool as well as a mini sandy beach area that my three year old loved to swim in. Wi-fi worked fine in the living room for us.

This place has a fantastic location and the surrounding hotels have much higher rates as well as not offering a three bedroom option. Glad we found this place through Tripadvisor reviews.

We stayed in Building E.

Room Tip: Building E has beautiful views of the marina as well as the sunrise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessainsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    141
    44
    32
    39
See reviews for
125
181
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NORTHERN CAMBRIA PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Was very close to divaul st.but on the quiet side.which was nice. Stayed building g maybe not the best just because room was 2nd floor just steps that all that was bad. Remember it is a time share resort no regular cleaning just change of towels.. final thoughts was nice place clean and good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
338 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times as we come with a group almost every year. It is a great location but it has gone downhill over the years. We have all the items like a coffee maker, cups etc but no coffee in the room. I went to the front desk and was told because it was a timeshare no coffee is provided! What does being a timeshare have to do with that? When you are spending $250 a night it does seem reasonable to expect coffee. He told me to walk 2blocks to the 7/11 to get it in the morning. There were other choices for places to stay and we will make a different choice next year or certainly bring our own coffee. The gentleman seemed unconcerned and I asked why they did not include that info in the reservation confirmation. How do you even get above 1star if you miss such a basic service?

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ceg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A group of 9 of us recently stayed at this resort. We had a great time. Our rental was overlooking the marina. It had 3 bedrooms and a loft for sleeping. The location can't be better. It is a short walk to Duval with all the attractions. I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This home when home is too cold which is whenever temperatures in the Northeast drop below 40. Great staff, great views, and centrally located in the best part of Key West. Food, shops and spirits are within walking (or stumbling) distance, but you don't have to stray too far from the world class Tiki Bar downstairs on the pier (which subsequently is the beginning of the walk that leads around the entire marina - A&B, Conch Republic, Schooner Wharf, Turkle Kraal's, 1/2 Shell, Pepe's, etc.). Or you can hit the Front Street for a two block walk that leads onto to Duval and all it's wonder's. **Spoiler** - If you grow tired of battling the cell phone and camera toting mobs, grab a couple of drinks and hit the roof for an unbeatable view of the sunset.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jprice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Galleon is the best location in Key West as it is off Duval
Street and everything is very close. The setting of the resort is beautiful, with the marina and beautiful blue water of the gulf. The service was excellent

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have been staying at the Galleon annually since 1997. It is about two blocks to Duval and the center of night life, and it is directly fronting the Key West marina, and their Tiki Bar and sun lounging area is right on the gulf. All the great spots are within easy walking or biking distance. Plus, we've always found their staff to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The F Building faces the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#19 of 51 in Key West
2,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Galleon Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Galleon Resort And Marina

Property: The Galleon Resort And Marina
Address: 617 Front St, Key West, FL 33040-6620
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Galleon Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Galleon Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleon Resort And Marina Hotel Key West
Galleon Hotel Key West
Galleon Key West
Key West Galleon Resort
Galleon Marina Key West
The Galleon Resort And Marina Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing