We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very customer-friendly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborside Motel & Marina
Ranked #60 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms were neat and clean with amenities such as nice clean outdoor grills and cleaning/freezer space for the fresh catch of the day. Carlos, the front desk manager had touring bikes delivered directly to us, and then provided many details on the best sites in the city! Definitely a keeper motel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Far enough away from town for some peace but close enough to get there quickly. Fridge, micro wave, coffee pot, clean room, helpful staff, dock for your boat with all the amenities, BBQ grills, pool, covered deck and parking. What more do you want? The staff will go out of their way for you and Carlos behind the desk will tell you all you need to know about KW. Everything from where to go for the best deals for shopping, the hot spots for music and libation, the best tours or where to park your car for the least amount of money. This place is awesome. I just hope that I'm not giving too much away, because I plan on returning and don't want to see a "No Vacancy" sign out front

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tac51448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed for a week and absolutely loved this place. Clean and quiet,ample facilities given you`re up and out all day,nice pool to dip in after returning from the days adventures and a nice easy stroll to Duval and the Old Town.
Wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank chrislovessoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Do not overlook this place. Everything in Key West is expensive, but this is reasonable. Rose and Carlos are very nice and accommodating. Can't say enough about how clean this place is. It is also very quiet. They have locked freezers available for your fish, bait, etc if you are fishing. There is bagged ice for $2.00. You do need to ask the desk for free ice for your room. Rooms are large. Pool is in the back by a nice deck and grills for guests to use. Parking is pretty good for KW.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o2dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at harvorside motel for 3 nights. It was very clean & cleaning staff was very nice & friendly. The room we stayed in had two double beds in one room & two twin beds in the other room. It also had a kitchenette with small frig, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils & pots, dinnerware, etc. You just need to bring your own food & drinks. Had a small patio out the back door with little table & plastic chairs. The have a pool, covered raised seating/eating area and two grills outside the back of the motel that people can share. Motel sits right on the water, with boat docks to the right; not sure who can dock their boats there. This motel also has 4 houseboat units docked along the backside. We didn't get to go in them, but, they looked nice. They should post photos inside/outside of the houseboats online. A/C & water pressure worked great. Carlos, the front desk guy, was very helpful & knowledgeable about they keys.
There is a orange/red bus shuttle route & Thai restaurant & bar.....one block up the street. Took about 5 mintues to drive to key west bight area. Very good location.
Things that would be nice to improve? better mattresses (they are basic), better pillows, add ceiling fans in the rooms & an exhaust fan in the bathroom. :)

Room Tip: Free coffee available at 8am at the front desk. Suggest brining your own coffee supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This motel and marina is special because of its friendly staff and their willingness to go
over and beyond. The rooms are very clean. The cleaning staff smile and ask you if there is anything they can do for you. Room #6 is very large for Key West motels, and it even has a toilet lid; many of the motels and hotels do not! It has a large walk in shower, 3 beds, a full size refrigerator, nice stove, sink and microwave. There were 2 TVs position perfectly for viewing in both rooms, with a pocket door in between the rooms. It was so open in the rooms, not like a motel room that is narrow. This motel room has width to it, with lots of areas to place your things on cabinets and a cute little wicker table and chairs. Anyone wanting a good price for this type of upscale room, you need to call Harborside. While there say "hello" to Mike!

Room Tip: There are rooms by the pool, #9 is great I hear. The houseboats are right by Tiki Hut and pool. We g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at Harborside Motel overnight on a visit to Key West. The whole place
beautifully clean and well kept.There was a good size Fridge in room .
Beds comfortable and a nice pool area and place to watch sunset.
It was too far to walk to Duval st.but easy to locate

Room Tip: A good place to stay if you are there for a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diseyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel & Marina

Address: 903 Eisenhower Dr, Key West, FL 33040-7292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel & Marina Hotel Key West
Harborside Motel And Marina
Harborside Motel & Marina Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing