We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place. Carlos is extremely helpful.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborside Motel & Marina
Ranked #60 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place. Carlos is extremely helpful.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Will go back anytime staying in the Keys. Loved the views of the water, the pool, coffee. Nice upper deck to view more of the water and the boathouses to stay are magnificent. Easy to travel down palm to get to duval. See Carlos, he knows it all. Jackie Dosey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiecarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
42
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've stayed at the Harborside 2-3 times a month since March
(And lived there for 2 weeks while trying to find a permanent residence in KW 2 years ago). This motel is wonderful. Great amenities for the price, which is inexpensive for KW. The housekeepers are wonderful, detail oriented, and friendly. Please tip them; they're amazing. Carlos at the front desk is great. He gives great recommendations and will cater to whatever you want to do in KW. The rooms have all been renovated and have kitchenettes. You can't go wrong at Harborside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwpix26e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms were neat and clean with amenities such as nice clean outdoor grills and cleaning/freezer space for the fresh catch of the day. Carlos, the front desk manager had touring bikes delivered directly to us, and then provided many details on the best sites in the city! Definitely a keeper motel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Far enough away from town for some peace but close enough to get there quickly. Fridge, micro wave, coffee pot, clean room, helpful staff, dock for your boat with all the amenities, BBQ grills, pool, covered deck and parking. What more do you want? The staff will go out of their way for you and Carlos behind the desk will tell you all you need to know about KW. Everything from where to go for the best deals for shopping, the hot spots for music and libation, the best tours or where to park your car for the least amount of money. This place is awesome. I just hope that I'm not giving too much away, because I plan on returning and don't want to see a "No Vacancy" sign out front

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tac51448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed for a week and absolutely loved this place. Clean and quiet,ample facilities given you`re up and out all day,nice pool to dip in after returning from the days adventures and a nice easy stroll to Duval and the Old Town.
Wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank chrislovessoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Do not overlook this place. Everything in Key West is expensive, but this is reasonable. Rose and Carlos are very nice and accommodating. Can't say enough about how clean this place is. It is also very quiet. They have locked freezers available for your fish, bait, etc if you are fishing. There is bagged ice for $2.00. You do need to ask the desk for free ice for your room. Rooms are large. Pool is in the back by a nice deck and grills for guests to use. Parking is pretty good for KW.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o2dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at harvorside motel for 3 nights. It was very clean & cleaning staff was very nice & friendly. The room we stayed in had two double beds in one room & two twin beds in the other room. It also had a kitchenette with small frig, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils & pots, dinnerware, etc. You just need to bring your own food & drinks. Had a small patio out the back door with little table & plastic chairs. The have a pool, covered raised seating/eating area and two grills outside the back of the motel that people can share. Motel sits right on the water, with boat docks to the right; not sure who can dock their boats there. This motel also has 4 houseboat units docked along the backside. We didn't get to go in them, but, they looked nice. They should post photos inside/outside of the houseboats online. A/C & water pressure worked great. Carlos, the front desk guy, was very helpful & knowledgeable about they keys.
There is a orange/red bus shuttle route & Thai restaurant & bar.....one block up the street. Took about 5 mintues to drive to key west bight area. Very good location.
Things that would be nice to improve? better mattresses (they are basic), better pillows, add ceiling fans in the rooms & an exhaust fan in the bathroom. :)

Room Tip: Free coffee available at 8am at the front desk. Suggest brining your own coffee supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
1.4 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#62 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#35 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel & Marina

Property: Harborside Motel & Marina
Address: 903 Eisenhower Dr, Key West, FL 33040-7292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel & Marina Hotel Key West
Harborside Motel And Marina
Harborside Motel & Marina Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing