We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret in Key West (at least that's how it feels)”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our stay at the Orchid Key Inn was the perfect complement to our 1 year anniversary in Key West. The Orchid Key Inn is a nice place to get away and spend a romantic weekend with that special person in your life. The pool area is landscaped beautifully and feels very inviting. Orchid Key gets 5 stars from my wife and I. Even though it is on Duval St., it's still quiet enough to get some peace and quiet if needed. It's within walking distance of all the famous and fun bars and restaurants. We recommend Orchid Key to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay right in the middle of the action.

Brandon at the front desk was beyond nice and helpful. He was a wealth of helpful suggestions as to where to go for food and fun. Brandon went out of his way to make our anniversary a special one. He was a delight to say the least and made our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms 102 - 103 are to close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efree73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Easy location, nicely renovated rooms, breakfast included around the pool, and Brandon, was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Betty our bartender advised us on local entertainment and best other things to do while here.. not to mention being quite the mixologist .. love. ya!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilmr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My soon to be husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite at the Orchid Tree on June 4th and unfortunately we could only stay one night. It was really a great room with beautiful art work and gorgeous bedding and bathrobes. The pool was really refreshing and crystal clear and there is a great hot tub with a beautiful waterfall. We brought our own champagne and the bar was very accomadating by providing us with plastic flutes to have our drinks by the pool.We plan to spend our anniversary there next year! The jet tub in the room is big enough for 2!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymoonhoney_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our first time to Key West and we will be back!!! We stayed for 5 days and couldn't be happier with this little spot! The rooms were spotless and the location was perfect! The staff at the Orchid Key Inn were great too! Trudy, Brandon, and Kim at the Front Desk were super friendly and helped us out with everything we needed! They always had a smile on their face! The Inn has a great happy hour daily and our bartenders Kathy, Jay, and Betty were fantastic! The theme song from Cheers is what I think of when I think of the Orchid Key Inn and the mini vacation that we had. By the end of the stay we made lots of great new friends (Tim,Tom,Gary,Ali:)! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! You won't be disappointed!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123SunnyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We chose the Orchid Key Inn based on TripAdvisor ratings and it was awesome. Although the room was a bit small it was so well appointed we didn't mind. Everything we needed, and more! I didn't ask for feather pillows but would've preferred them as all the other linens were so luxurious. Great breakfast served attractively and free drink in the late afternoon was appreciated. The pool was clean and quiet. Lots of off street parking but we didn't even get a car because everything except the airport was withing walking distance. Definite recommendation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I left the Orchid Key hotel about a week ago, arriving on crutches after a fall while on my holiday in Florida. The rooms were comfy and spotless and stylish. There is a cozy, homely feel to the place. The staff were wonderful and helpful to me at all times. The bar and bar tenders were fabulous. I highly recommend this place. I will go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £191 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing