We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation!”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Another fabulous vacation at the Orchid Key. Brandon, Betty and staff are Awesome!
Thanks again!

Joanne & Jacob

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnjvandenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
205
1,557
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at the Orchid key Inn and it did not disappoint. Our room was again very clean and the air conditioning worked GREAT! We really like the Location of this property. It's on Duval and you can walk to the "action" within a Matter of minutes but then escape the noise, tourists, etc and head back to the Orchid and disappear into the quiet of the little almost island oasis of the pool. The Staff was very friendly and attentive and the morning complimentary breakfast is a great way to start off the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sznwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2012

First time staying at the Orchid Key Inn. Very pleasantly surprised! Located towards the end of Duval Street but still a great location. Renting bikes was perfect for getting around and Kim arranged for them to be delivered right to Orchid Key and picked up when were leaving. The room was decorated very nicely, it was clean and everything worked, especially the A.C. The secluded pool was very relaxing and needed on hot afternoons to cool off before getting ready to go out at night. It was also nice to sit by in the early morning and evenings after a fun night out.
Most of all a great staff! Kim was awesome! She was as nice as can be, helpful, honest and gave us lots of coupons for local libations!
We would definetely go back. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twomartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

A perfect hotel!
Nice rooms, good air conditioning, free breakfast, nice staff, a free beer and $ 10 discount when you say you found the hotel on TripAdvisor ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrikSth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Second year in a row that we stayed at the Orchid Key and everything was just as wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. ...and clean!
The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The location is a bit of a walk from the "action" on Duval, but there is a lot to see and do along the way. My favorite place to stay in KW!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled to Key West with the kids and wanted to stay somewhere that was quiet but within easy walking distance of all Key West has to offer. The location was perfect and the rooms were very modern and spacious with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The pool and hot tub were great for relaxing and the breakfast was great. Kim at reception was very welcoming and informative and we had some great recommendations on where to eat. A great place to stay - can't wait to go back !

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank belfastgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I decided to go to the Keys for our honeymoon and used google earth to zoom up and down the streets to find a good hidy hole for a week!! Did we ever find it!!!!!! Kim(front desk) was our first interaction with "The Orchid Key Inn", she was great to deal with for setting up our reservations!! Once we arrived at "The Orchid Key Inn", my stomach hurt so bad from Brandon keeping my beautiful wife and I laughing and then directed us to "915" for a very nice dinner!! WOW, was he right on!!! Brandon was full of information and always good for a laugh!! Now to "Betty's Blue Orchid"(The little bar at the Inn)!! We had some rain and didn't want to roam to far, so we went to visit Betty!! We had an absolutely great time hanging with Betty and some of her regulars as well as some of the people staying at the Inn! Be on your toes with Betty and watch out for Brandon stepping in and out! Another sore stomach night!!!
The rooms were beautiful, clean and well kept!!!
The pool area was well kept, there was always a groundskeeper buzzing around picking at something!!
The place looks as good as the pictures on their website!!
Everyone there made you feel as if you had already known them, full of laughs and information for fun things to do in the keys as well as good places to eat!!!
Thank You Brandon, Betty and Kim for a great honeymoon/vacation!!!!!
We will definitely be back to "The Orchid Key Inn"!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hambone30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,757 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing