We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an Oasis on Duval Street!”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

While planning my first visit to Key West, I was torn between choosing the one bedroom suite at The Orchid Key and a Poolside King room at the Southernmost Hotel. Let me tell you how happy I was that I went with The Orchid Key Suite! I read that you don't visit Key West for the beaches and boy I am happy I really took that into consideration. After seeing the private "beach" at the Southernmost, I would have been really disappointed. To get in some beach time, we took a short walk to Zachary Taylor beach and it was very nice. We rented chairs had our own space unlike the private beach at The Southernmost where everyone was on top of one another. The location of the Orchid Key was great for us! The staff was great! The bar is sooo cute and has a very nice wine selection and makes great specialty drinks. Each day there was a Happy Hour with free cheese and crackers and veggies. The music selection played by the pool every afternoon was very relaxing. The rooms were clean, although the smell of the rooms take some getting used to. Its not a bad smell just hard to pinpoint...maybe their choice of cleaning supplies?? The bed was really comfortable and the room stayed dark!!! The shower was big with lots of hot water and good pressure. I would stay here again in a second and I recommend it to anyone looking a a convenient little boutique hotel in the middle of Duval Street but just far enough away from the craziness. My husband kept telling me what a great job I had done choosing this place. Definitely a place for couples. WE LOVED IT!!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if your stay is longer than 2-3 nights. We stayed 5 nights and it was nice to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KELBELLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,489 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Another fabulous vacation at the Orchid Key. Brandon, Betty and staff are Awesome!
Thanks again!

Joanne & Jacob

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjvandenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at the Orchid key Inn and it did not disappoint. Our room was again very clean and the air conditioning worked GREAT! We really like the Location of this property. It's on Duval and you can walk to the "action" within a Matter of minutes but then escape the noise, tourists, etc and head back to the Orchid and disappear into the quiet of the little almost island oasis of the pool. The Staff was very friendly and attentive and the morning complimentary breakfast is a great way to start off the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sznwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

First time staying at the Orchid Key Inn. Very pleasantly surprised! Located towards the end of Duval Street but still a great location. Renting bikes was perfect for getting around and Kim arranged for them to be delivered right to Orchid Key and picked up when were leaving. The room was decorated very nicely, it was clean and everything worked, especially the A.C. The secluded pool was very relaxing and needed on hot afternoons to cool off before getting ready to go out at night. It was also nice to sit by in the early morning and evenings after a fun night out.
Most of all a great staff! Kim was awesome! She was as nice as can be, helpful, honest and gave us lots of coupons for local libations!
We would definetely go back. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twomartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

A perfect hotel!
Nice rooms, good air conditioning, free breakfast, nice staff, a free beer and $ 10 discount when you say you found the hotel on TripAdvisor ...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrikSth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Second year in a row that we stayed at the Orchid Key and everything was just as wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. ...and clean!
The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The location is a bit of a walk from the "action" on Duval, but there is a lot to see and do along the way. My favorite place to stay in KW!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We travelled to Key West with the kids and wanted to stay somewhere that was quiet but within easy walking distance of all Key West has to offer. The location was perfect and the rooms were very modern and spacious with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The pool and hot tub were great for relaxing and the breakfast was great. Kim at reception was very welcoming and informative and we had some great recommendations on where to eat. A great place to stay - can't wait to go back !

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank belfastgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,783 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £201 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing