We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchid Key Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,941
267
52
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,941
267
52
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid barhappy hourduval streetpool arearooms are moderncontinental breakfastperfect locationpool and hot tubhemingway houseboutique hoteltrip to key westsmall hotelyogurtwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsan oasisloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Brandon, Kim & Betty are wonderful! They made everything easy - offering suggestions about sights to see, arranging bike rentals, kayaking trips, and restaurants. Our room was perfect, the bar at the Inn is a fun place to unwind at the end of the day and the pool is a lovely way to cool off any time. We just got back and are already looking forward to our next stay at Orchid Key.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

While planning my first visit to Key West, I was torn between choosing the one bedroom suite at The Orchid Key and a Poolside King room at the Southernmost Hotel. Let me tell you how happy I was that I went with The Orchid Key Suite! I read that you don't visit Key West for the beaches and boy I am happy I really took that into consideration. After seeing the private "beach" at the Southernmost, I would have been really disappointed. To get in some beach time, we took a short walk to Zachary Taylor beach and it was very nice. We rented chairs had our own space unlike the private beach at The Southernmost where everyone was on top of one another. The location of the Orchid Key was great for us! The staff was great! The bar is sooo cute and has a very nice wine selection and makes great specialty drinks. Each day there was a Happy Hour with free cheese and crackers and veggies. The music selection played by the pool every afternoon was very relaxing. The rooms were clean, although the smell of the rooms take some getting used to. Its not a bad smell just hard to pinpoint...maybe their choice of cleaning supplies?? The bed was really comfortable and the room stayed dark!!! The shower was big with lots of hot water and good pressure. I would stay here again in a second and I recommend it to anyone looking a a convenient little boutique hotel in the middle of Duval Street but just far enough away from the craziness. My husband kept telling me what a great job I had done choosing this place. Definitely a place for couples. WE LOVED IT!!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if your stay is longer than 2-3 nights. We stayed 5 nights and it was nice to have the separate living space to have a beer and relax after a day of sight seeing and before going to dinner. etc...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KELBELLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Another fabulous vacation at the Orchid Key. Brandon, Betty and staff are Awesome!
Thanks again!

Joanne & Jacob

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjvandenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at the Orchid key Inn and it did not disappoint. Our room was again very clean and the air conditioning worked GREAT! We really like the Location of this property. It's on Duval and you can walk to the "action" within a Matter of minutes but then escape the noise, tourists, etc and head back to the Orchid and disappear into the quiet of the little almost island oasis of the pool. The Staff was very friendly and attentive and the morning complimentary breakfast is a great way to start off the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sznwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

First time staying at the Orchid Key Inn. Very pleasantly surprised! Located towards the end of Duval Street but still a great location. Renting bikes was perfect for getting around and Kim arranged for them to be delivered right to Orchid Key and picked up when were leaving. The room was decorated very nicely, it was clean and everything worked, especially the A.C. The secluded pool was very relaxing and needed on hot afternoons to cool off before getting ready to go out at night. It was also nice to sit by in the early morning and evenings after a fun night out.
Most of all a great staff! Kim was awesome! She was as nice as can be, helpful, honest and gave us lots of coupons for local libations!
We would definetely go back. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twomartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews