We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot find this exemplary customer service ANYWHERE else”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just spent 5 days at the Orchid Key in during Parrot Head Week. I have never had such a great experience in any hotel and I have been to quite a few! Brandon, Michael and Amy-just the friendliest most accomodating team you have EVER met. The room was very clean and modern-no detail was overlooked! We stayed in the King Size Suite and admitted it was hard to leave it every day to enjoy Key West! I will be back and will not stay anywhere else!!! Does this ownership have any other hotels in the U.S.? Their management style is definitely something to look for when vacationing!

Room Tip: The king suite is gorgeous and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I don't think I could even begin to do this place justice ... You have to stay here and see it for yourself. PHENOMENAL staff !!! Brandon, Amy, the housekeeping staff and breakfast crew (And the rest of the office staff) are so AWESOME !!! If you want any advice, go to Brandon ... He will give you the best ideas on restaurants, shopping and sightseeing ... Amy, at the bar, went out of her way to make us feel welcome (even though we arrived very late our first night) ... She is so sweet ! The housekeeping staff keep this place absolutely spotless ... Everyone really goes out of their way for every guest. The breakfast is very good ... It was so nice to sit by the pool and have coffee every morning. Such a nice atmosphere !! They also have a good Happy Hour with wine and cocktails and light appetizers. You can either sit at the Orchid Bar or relax by the pool and listen to music ... The location is IDEAL. Right on Duval ... Walking distance to Mallory Square, yet it's tucked away and very peaceful and quiet. From now on, this is the ONLY place we will stay when we come to Key West. We have already recommended it to our friends and they plan on staying here, as well !! Thank you SO MUCH, Orchid Key !!! You made our vacation PERFECT !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After seeing a general description of Key West hotels as tiny old rooms in badly renovated old houses, I was concerned about any hotel in KW. However the Orchid Key Inn is completely different. The hotel is at the 'quiet' end of Duval Street at the intersection of Truman Street. We had a room along the back and enjoyed the quiet during the day as well as at night. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities plus there is a small bar on the property that produced a wonderful breakfast (included) and has a good happy hour and full bar with anything you need. We like the room - modern and sleek - that includes a Keurig coffee maker and a spa shower. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would return next time we are in Key West.

Room Tip: I think a room along the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Love this hotel and its staff..... Kim Qualey made my stay extra special by helping me find my way around KW and Duval St. , schedule activities such as sailing, and overall taking care of the little things during my 6 day stay there.
She exemplifies the type of staff that work at the Orchid, always friendly and willing to lend a hand. I would recommend this hotel to you and your friends/family.....it is the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is the best little boutique hotel on the island! We were impressed by many things...the exceptionally clean room and all facilities, the amazingly helpful staff and the perfect location off of Duval. Kimmy (our BFF!), Brandon, Magic Mike, Amy and the whole crew made our Fantasy Fest week super fun and comfortable. There is no question that Orchid Key will be our place to stay year after year. It is truly a home away from home, right down to the most cozy bed ever! Thank you Orchid Key!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandrew2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Orchid Key will be our preferred stay when we return to Key West. The motel looked to be recently renovated and although not as spacious as other hotels we're stayed at, our room was comfortable and very clean and the price was reasonable. We were very happy with the location being within walking distance to all the shops and sites. Hemmingway's home was just a block away. And as the other reviews stated, it's very quiet as it's kind of tucked back away from the street. The continental breakfast was more than I expected; fruit, hard boiled eggs, toast/bagels, cereal, and coffee. And they also offered happy hour; one free drink (beer or soda) per person each day. Other drinks offered at a discount price. Excellent stay, highly recommend the Orchid Key.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool. Parking spaces are tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodeodogSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a very nice stay with the folks at Orchid Key. The grounds and rooms are 60's motel retro but very clean and well kept. Kim and Trudy were excellent from our check in to the final good by. Can't say enough about how they made our stay special. The location is on Duval at Truman so it is a comfortable walk down to all the action at the harbor but far enough away to be quiet at night. The only thing negative that I could say is that we were in the handicap accessible room at the end of the building which made it even quieter but did not have a chest of drawers to unpack clothes into. A minor inconvenience considering everything else this cute place had to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chumash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,724 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £219 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing