We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to kick back”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent place to kick back”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Love the rooms, hospitality, breakfast, and afternoon treats. Cannot beat sitting around the pool with family/friends, in the midst of beautiful foliage, tropical temps/breeze, with your favorite beverage. Kim, at the front desk, is a jewel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
200
1,547
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

First time in Key West. The Orchid Key came highly recommended and after spending four days there We can see why. Great room for the price. The place was very clean and had a great breakfast buffet. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to make our trip a memorable one. They made our stay easy and had lots of helpful recommendations for food and tours. We got a lot for our money! Can't wait to go back again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were looking for a short get-away and are pleased with our stay at Orchid Key Inn. The front desk was helpful, friendly and welcoming. The location unbeatable. We parked our car in the Inn lot and didn't even think about it until we were ready to leave. No need for a bicycle either, as everything we wanted was walking distance. Our one bed suite was clean, mostly new, and well appointed. The towels were soft, the bed comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. Light breakfast fare and small cozy bar, both around a small pool area worked well for us, we would have enjoyed it as much even without the free evening wine.

We would recommend to a friend or family without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Amazing place. Perfect position at quieter end of Duval Street. Small hotel with 25 rooms. Staff very attentive, room, breakfast all excellent. We needed to stay an extra night - due to our bad organisation re our flight home! The hotel were very accommodating about this and Brandon organised us a suite for the extra night. We'd been in the USA for three weeks and this was the best place we stayed. There was no restaurant - the excellent continental breakfast was self-served from the bar and guests sat outside comfortably at tables around the pool or back in their rooms. So many clean towels and beach towels provided! We hired a tandem which Kim organised for us which I can recommend especially when it's hot and humid - you create your own breeze as you ride! Higgs beach great for swimming and reasonable price for loungers/umbrella.

Room Tip: We started in 125 which was great but the suite,106 was really excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Orchid Key Inn is a true gem nestled right on Duvall Street close to all amenities yet secluded enough to make you feel you are far away from the action. Small comfortable rooms, amazing staff (Brandon), super breakfast and happy hour included. Definitely will come back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Beginning with our friendly welcome from Kim to our checkout, it was just great! What a perfect location, right at the corner of Duval and US 1-- we walked everywhere. Our room was really lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was provided every day by the pool, with a wide variety of choices, all very fresh and delicious. All the staff were very helpful. We highly recommend this inn and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabobfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was just a great setting for my husband and I to get away! Our room, though not huge, was plenty big enough for us, clean, beautifully decorated. The pool was small but refreshing. Everything was very clean and well kept. They had breakfast and Happy Hour every day. It is 24 rooms and but quiet even though it is on Duval street. The biggest "perks" of our stay were Brandon and Kim at the front desk. Brandon got us in to fabulous locally owned restaurants (at great tables) with just a phone call. Sometimes he had only 15 minutes to secure an outside table because we didn't always plan well! He gave us referrals based on our tastes and told us about owners who grow their herbs in their roof top gardens for their menus. He really gave us a feel for the city and you can tell he really loves the area. Kim was great getting us taxi's and helping us know what the best beaches were. Michael at the bar was an amazing bartender! I don't think my husband or I have had a better martini ever! Great location. We would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sitting area. We were in 122 and there was not one. That was fine with us becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,743 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing