We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape from the cold”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Escape from the cold”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and everything was great. If you are looking for a great location, but not necessarily on the beach, this is it. The center of Key West. Small, clean, and the best customer service you can find. Lots of great recommendations for area restaurants and things to do. An $8 taxi ride from the airport, so no car needed. The breakfast is more than enough. Pool is small, but perfect for that afternoon relaxing with a Happy Hour drink before dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Duvall street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    258
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
1,495
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slatington, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

It is an hour past checkout and the ferry doesn't leave for 5 hours. Instead of dragging our luggage through Key West we are relaxing by the pool, enjoying the sun and listening to fountains and golden oldies. The luggage is stored safely at the desk and a taxi
call will be made for us later. Just a small indication of how guests are treated here. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and Happy Hour(s) selections were fresh and provided a nice choices for all. Dinner recommendations were excellent as well as help with directions. Kim, Brandon and the rest of the staff leave us feeling relaxed, pampered and just a bit sad to leave and return to a snowy Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERusnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I just came back from a 4 night stay at the Orchid Key Inn in Key West. Great location on the southern end of Duval St. Rooms are well-furnished and decorated, with a large bathroom and shower. Staff is fantastic! Great pool-side breakfast every morning, and a very nice Happy Hour later in the day. Would recommend this place to all. For best feel, seek a room near the pool, although there is not a bad room in the place. Even though you're right on Duval, and within walking distance of everything you could want to see in Key West, you'll never hear the traffic! Thanks to Kim and all the rest of the staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilbury77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very clean, very small hotel just off Duval but within walking distance of everything. This property did a fantastic job with making the most of every square inch while preserving the origins of this hotel. Modern with high ceilings, our room was small but very comfortable with a small refrigerator, king size bed, and clean bathroom with a large shower. Continental breakfast and a complimentary drink for each of us that we could enjoy poolside or in the small bar. Welcoming and helpful staff, great place!

Room Tip: Rooms 101 and 102 are closest to Duval but have small patio chairs outside and landscaping to shield...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 77pe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Although the rooms are New York City size, they are well appointed and immaculate, and who wants to spend time in your room while in Key West? All staff were extremely accommodating with special kudos to the front desk who made our arrival special. The location is the best of both worlds--right on Duval, and you can either be close to the action or retreat when you`ve had enough. The pool/patio/bar area was a relaxing, enjoyable area with no pressure to claim lounges early like at many hotels, and the hotel was generous with drink tickets. Breakfast was included daily and the offerings were again generous and fresh. Lots of healthy choices. Happy hour offered some not so healthy but still tasty choices, putting a good balance on the day. Recommendations by the front desk on any activities or dining were right on. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy Key West for its many values and not just the Sloppy Joe`s crowd. It is an oasis.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwstloiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very up to date. Our room was fantastic. There is a lovely bar/pool/spa area. Our thanks go to Kim at the front desk and the rest of their team at the Inn for making our trip there very memorable. We wish we were there right now! One note, for future guests who are driving in, is to contact the Front desk to reserve parking at the Inn. It is $10 daily parking fee.

Room Tip: All room locations seemed to be fine. However, if you do not wish to be awakened by the Duval Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Although the rooms are small, the rest if this property is fantastic. Very clean, quiet, with wonderful service. Beautiful property that is convenient to everything on Duval street. Would recommend for a stay anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAH4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing