We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose the Junior Spa Suite which was spacious luxurious and very comfortable. The hotel is on Duval Street but in a quiet part and we had no problem sleeping. The rooms are around the pool area which was relatively small but well landscaped. A breakfast buffet is included in the price and was excellent. Car Parking available and the car just stayed there - we walked everywhere. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the rooms were cleaned immaculately. The only regret was that we were not there long enough - we would like to return and stay much longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavPet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    261
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
1,522
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I wish we could have spent more time here! Despite only being able to spend 1 night here, it could not have been more perfect. As all the other reviewers have noted, the staff are brilliant and welcoming. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything you would want to see in Key West. The rooms, while small, are luxuriously appointed (we loved the bedding the most!). Free breakfast and 2 free drinks at the bar. How can you beat this?

A little pricey, perhaps a byproduct of booking late and it being Easter weekend. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Key West.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are around the outside of the pool area, however some are facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A friendly and charming reception from Kim and the team at the Orchid Key Inn. Beautiful room, cool, pristine and with a lovely wet room. Breakfast was great and the ambience was relaxed and accommodating. Overall, a very positive stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location on Duval close to the action but not so close you can't get a quiet nights
sleep. Walking distance to everything. The rooms are beautiful, service great and property
is beautifully landscaped. Nice breakfast and the breakfast staff were great.
A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penar-Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you're traveling to Key West and you want the comfort of all the perks that makes your stay a little more plush, then chose this spot. Everything from the comfortable beds, clean rooms, wonderful breakfasts, spa robes, fruit infused fresh water by the poolside and especially the staff who work very hard at making your vacation special . A special thanks to Kim who made the recommendation an then called the mobile medical unit when I became ill, made arrangements for our taxi pickup to the airport an even printed out our departure flight tickets, thank you again Kim! This staff work feverishly to make your vacation memorable!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Orchid Key Inn is an old motor inn, beautifully renovated and well done! Located right off Duval, but a quiet little gem. Staff was wonderful and helpful. We arrived before check in and our room was already ready. We also got free beer & wine vouchers with our room keys.They arranged for our rental bikes to be dropped off and were happy to help in any recommendations or printing out boarding passes. The hotel bar was great and the breakfast had a pretty awesome spread. The rooms are small, but clean and trendy. Great place to come back, relax and lay your head down at night. The pool was quaint and the bartender would make samples of drinks for us in the afternoon and pass them around.

It is a little pricey, but everything is in Key West. Would stay here again. There aren't very many rooms, so it really didn't have a "touristy" feel, but a more homey one. Great location, close to alot of the hot spots on Duval and a bike will easily take you all around the island. Thank you Orchid Key Inn for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in 119 and didn't have any problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have been to key west a couple of times, but most recently I stayed at the orchid key. The room was so clean and comfortable, and the staff is awesome! My best times were spent relaxing by the beautiful pool and drinking a cocktail from the orchid bar. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tcdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing