We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A 1950 Motor Lodge turned into a beautiful upscale sweet Inn!! The Orchid Key Inn was suggested to be by a friend that lives locally in Key West. Once arriving I contacted her to tell her how beautiful it was and thank her for the recommendation. The entire staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, neat and modern. The bar staff was on top of their game and after spending 3 nights I didn't want to leave.
We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be King beds. Have microwaves, frig and coffee maker inside. Lots of towels and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieAH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,760
    260
    52
    5
    1
See reviews for
196
1,501
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found this old (but tastefully renovated) motel to be quite charming! I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The king sized bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was spacious and felt swanky. They took an old motel and turned it into a gem! The staff was friendly and the pool was a nice temperature and not crowded, although a little small, but that didn't bother us any! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is going to Key West for a few nights!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Orchid Key Inn for 4 nights in early June and we were so impressed and happy with every aspect of our stay! From the moment we checked in, we felt so welcomed and Kim was amazing. She gave us many recommendations on where to go, provided us with drink coupons at some of the local bars and set-up our taxi to take us back to the airport. The Inn was in a great location on the quiet end of Duval St. and within walking distance to everything. Everything about the room was great - it was exceptionally clean and I loved the shower in the bathroom! The grounds and pool were very well kept and everybody was very friendly. We loved the free breakfast in the morning - they had a wide array of options, which was great after long nights of drinking :) And Alex the bartender was our favorite!! He was so friendly and made excellent drinks, so definitely take advanatge of the happy hour they offer at the Inn. We already want to go back and would not even think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen12130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Situated at Duval and Truman ( half a block from the Hemingway house) you'll find a spotless, peaceful, and beautiful oasis. Our room was wonderful and included a fridge and microwave, beautifully appointed with a 24 hour pool, fabulous complimentary breakfast and super-duper staff ( especially Kim) we loved every minute! We swam until 10 pm at night, received perfect assistance with reservations and suggestions, and really fell in love with the Orchid Key. We'll be back! Don't think twice. You can't go wrong!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My boyfriend and I drove down to Key West from Fort Lauderdale with no idea where we would stay. We randomly chose Orchid Key Inn and have no regrets. The attendant at the front desk, Trudy, was very nice and welcoming. She showed us the room available and the first thing I noticed was how clean it looked and how clean it smelled. The bed was very comfortable. The towels were plush and plentiful. The two bathrobes hanging next to the shower was a nice touch. The cherry on top was the Keurig coffee maker with the option of regular and decaf single cups. All in all, we would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I just returned home after spending 4 nights at the Orchid Key Inn. While I have been coming to Key West for over 40 years, this was my first stay at this property. We were so impressed with every aspect of our stay here. The location is ideal. I loved being on the more quiet end of Duval St. within walking distance to many sites/lovely restaurants. The staff were all so welcoming and helpful,gladly making reservations for us as needed. Our room was lovely. The air conditioning was at a perfect, refreshing ,consistent temperature. We found that there was ample drawer/closet space to unpack our belongings. The walk in shower was lovely as were the spa quality robes waiting for us in the room. We had a garden room and loved the fact that we had our own table and chairs with bubbling fountain to relax by. The pool area had everything you could need - an inviting pool and spa, plenty of lounge chairs and fluffy towels available. Continental breakfast was included and was appreciated. Each morning there was fresh coffee, orange juice, fresh fruit cups, yogurt with granola, bagels, pastries...the offerings are too numerous to mention. All of it was exceptionally fresh and plentiful. We will definitely return to the Orchid Key Inn for our next visit to Key West!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60plusHappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the night and had a wonderful time. The hotel is un assuming from the outside but the rooms are very nice and clean. I am extremely picky but I don't have any complaints about this place. This hotel is great for couples who want some time alone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettypinkpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Property: Orchid Key Inn
Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing