We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Great Key West Retreat”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In Key West for work/quick getaway. Chose Orchid Key based on location, price, and reviews. Hotel definitely delivered on all fronts. Room was med-sized but updated and very well-appointed with comfortable king bed. Staff was very friendly (especially bartender) and we received our first drinks on the house. Hotel is located toward the middle of Duval Street, close to shops, restaurants, and bars. Great couple getaway.

One drawback: strict 11:00a checkout time (extra charge if you leave late...assuming you even have the option to leave late)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
There are newer reviews for Orchid Key Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to head to the keys for a night so I checked out all reviews and found this hotel I LOVED it would definitely recommend it, Very Clean! The room was beautiful whoever there interior designer was I give you the staff was great and very friendly. You can't beat the location next to everything Next time I go I will definitely go back there

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Susangilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good location at the better end of Duval; in town and not waterfront. Parking is $10 a day which is not bad for Key West, but it was off season so not sure if enough spots in high season. Delicious complimentary breakfast: fresh fruits, good mini pastries, sweet bar and pool area. Congenial happy hour with first drink free for each night you stay. Super friendly staff. Small rooms but very comfortable bed and linens; nice bathroom amenities and clean. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe king and it was still pretty small (but lovely). Can't imagine anything smaller...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilonajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Came down for lobster fest with wife and friends. We all stayed here. Beautiful inn , friendly staff and close to everything. Did not have to move my car once. Will be my home away from for all my trips to Key West.

Room Tip: very clean
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Worth the location for the price.
My wife and I came here for our first anniversary and had a great time. We walked everywhere, everything was close by.
The staff was awesome and accommodating.
Thank you, again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I visited here with my family this week. We rented two rooms and both were clean and well organized - an efficient use of the available space. The location is very convenient for downtown attractions like Duval Street, the Southernmost point and the Hemingway House. This hotel has an ice machine located outdoors near the pool which I found to be much more convenient than an indoor machine. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in resolving an error (which was my fault, not theirs) and remembered our names and checked up on us later to be sure everything was okay (it was great!). We'll definitely visit this hotel again if/ when we return to Key West!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tyalangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect.Having stayed in many different hotels recently, I honestly couldn't find a single fault with this place.It is a small establishment which made it more personal and intimate.The location is great, rooms were spotless and super comfy, breakfast was good and the staff make this place the amazing experience that it was.Happy hour with Terry brought all guests from around the world together as a group, which made for a funny evening.Cindy at the front desk is super friendly and helpful, and gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and excursions.It won't disappoint, we will be back for sure:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £187 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing