We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“too good to share”
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Key Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I hate to brag about this property because then everyone will go there. It was a great, small, friendly hotel. The staff and guests were all fun. I am so glad I chose this for our 45 anniversary.
There were no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,162)
There are newer reviews for Orchid Key Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stopped at the Orchid Key Inn for a week of our honeymoon and booked on the strength of TA reviews. This was the cleanest, friendliest, politest, loveliest hotel we have ever stayed in, and I would swim back if I could!

We loved the rooms, the breakfast, the bar, the pool area and loungers, the happy hour, the location, the amazing staff and the brilliant recommendations they give. It really couldn't be faulted and it really was that good!

I cannot really add anything more to the overwhelmingly positive reviews written below. Simply, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Thanks everyone for making our honeymoon and stay with you so amazing (Terri behind the bar - sorry, I'm having trouble uploading photos so you'll have to stay anonymous for now!).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place! Cindy was AMAZING! The hotel was clean and equipped with many modern amenities. Quaint, quiet and close to just about everything. It's crazy to walk off the insanity of Duval and escape to the tranquility of this hotel. Already planning our next trip!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just got back from our stay in Key West. Love the Hotel, it was in a great location & the staff was fabulous. They gave great suggestions on where to eat & helped us plan trips. Room was very clean, free drinks & breakfast was a great addition! Love the fact that it was a small hotel! We love Key West and will be back and we won't stay anywhere else!!!! The experience is the best and the staff should be commended on how they treat guests!!! Excellent service!!!! If you are looking for a clean place & a place that makes you feel like a regular this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at Orchid Key for 3 nights in August. The hotel is a real gem -- stunning pool, incredible staff (Sean in particular at the front desk and Alex at the bar) and easily the most beautifully appointed room in Key West (we saw the waldorf and that place is a total dump). The colors were great, the bed absolutely luxurious and the towels clean, plump and white. The A/C was out of this world, and not only kept the room as cool as you'd like, but also dry, which is critical in the tropical Key West summer. Some downsides, though, that could be very easily fixed (and maybe not an issue for some): 1) pillows were terrible poly fill and lumpy; 2) the breakfast was a carbohydrate bomb with pretty much nothing for those on low-sugar diets, and no local flavor/influence whatsoever - piles of sugary pastries, generic fruit, sweet yogurt, or chemically sweet "light" yogurt, boring and sugary cereals and no protein to speak of other than what tasted like days-old, peeled cold boiled eggs 3) there isn't a hook, or towel rail anywhere to be found in the rooms.

Room Tip: all the rooms face into the pool courtyard but for two, which are sort of on the drieway/road side...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zim_travelin_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Will definitely be back. The staff was outstanding. The location is perfect, far enough that you don't here the noise at 2:00am but close enough that you could walk to any destination.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zeina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great hotel with a perfect location. Down the quit end of Duval but walking distance to everything . Small hotel but rooms are very nice and modern. The staff , I can't say enough positive things about them . I am terrible with names but from check in to checkout they went out of their way to help you and make you feel as comfortable as possible . It was like staying at someone's guest house . The staff at the pool bar was constantly asking if they could get you another drink or anything at all . Can't wait to stay here again I won't stay anywhere else again . Steve A Drexel Hill , Pa

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £189 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West
Orchid Key Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing